Thirsties Diaper Cover - Snap - sized diaper cover

Thirsties Diaper Cover - Snap - sized diaper cover
 
(8 reviews)  

5 stars
 7 review(s)
4 stars: 
 0 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars
 1 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
8 results found
Show results 1 - 8
Heidimama
Sep 9, 2015
We needed a larger diaper to accommodate the XL fitteds and this was perfect! Our Thirsties Duo size 2 were leaking a little bit along the top so I decided to check these out. The iris is a really nice color and the diapers are typical Thirsties excellent quality. Highly recommend!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (185) / No (152)
Mandi
Oct 3, 2015
I am so happy that Thirsties now offers its sized diaper covers in snap closure! I don't like the bulk of one- or two-size diapers or covers so I'm thrilled to have this option now. We use size Large overnight on my 2.5 year old (35 lbs, 37 in) when his wool is wet from the wash. They fit perfectly and we've never had a leak. We just started using XS on our newborn and they're my favorite for her (even more than the Blueberry Mini Coveralls, my old favorite), although the rise was a little too tall for her until her stump fell off. The **ONLY** complaint I have is that I don't like white leg elastic casing. We haven't had any blowouts in the sized covers yet, but we did with the Duos when my toddler was small -- I hate EBF poo stains.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (180) / No (137)
Amanda Black
Oct 2, 2015
I have been using this cover for about two weeks now and I have found it to run a little big for my 7lb little boy. We are now about 8lbs, and they are just starting to fit a little better. However, I do like the velcro on these diapers better than any of my other covers. They also have a decent elastic, but could be better.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (169) / No (144)
Jen
Mar 8, 2016
Oh my goodness I HATE this cover!

First of all the snaps pop open with almost no force. They arent very secure at all. But the biggest problem is the waistband. I have to tug and pull for ages and still can barely get the diaper tucked into the front. It's too floppy or something, it just doesn't hold its shape enough to hold the diaper in, especially near the snap area.

I would return these in a heartbeat if I could.
Unfortunately I bought 3 and washed immediately - what a stupid mistake! We are on a very tight budget so I can't buy anything else and will just have to put up with them until our toddler potty trains. Ugh.
GMD Response: Defective snaps are covered under warranty. Please go to the Thirsties Baby website and click on Customer Center and then Warranty. http://www.thirstiesbaby.com/customer-center/warranty Thirsties has an excellent warranty.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (150) / No (122)
Rosie
Apr 4, 2016
Love this diaper cover. I've just started using size medium on my 18-pound baby. The rise is slightly higher than the Duo Wrap on the smallest setting, although the leg openings seem to be comparable. I like the Duo Wrap, but I do really love that this diaper cover doesn't have the rise adjustment snaps, making it more trim and a bit cuter. I think it's worth it for the larger sizes which will be used longer. (I wouldn't bother with it for size XS or Small--I'd just get the size 1 Duo Wrap.)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (131) / No (114)
Jasmine
May 28, 2016
I like these covers - although I primarily buy white covers I do wish they came in as many colors as the Duo-Wraps. I decided on mostly sized covers because I prefer a trimmer fit. The size small fit my baby from about 5 mos and 14lbs until very recently - at almost a year and 20lbs. She's a long, slender baby so we've gotten a lot of mileage out of those small covers. I did notice a pretty big size jump between the small and the medium, which wasn't a great fit on her until she hit about 19lbs although they do still gap a bit at her slender waist. We useprefold or fitted birdseye flats and pins so a fluffier diaper might solve this problem.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (70) / No (47)
Jennifer
Jul 24, 2016
I love these covers. I wish I had known that these existed with my first two kids. I always hated that the Duo covers were so big for such a long time before they finally grew into them and wished they came in more than two sizes. Baby #3 is just about to outgrow the XS and I'm here ordering the next size up. It made it SO much easier to cloth diaper her as a newborn when I wasn't dealing with the too-big Size 1 covers.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (43) / No (65)
Angela
Oct 20, 2016
I have the oak and acorn cover size medium and it is my favorite cover for my chunky baby! It started fitting him around 13 lbs and still plenty of room at 18 lbs (6mo). We use the blue edge prefold with snapppi. A trim diaper with full booty coverage.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (31) / No (20)