Home :: Cloth Diapers :: Bummis Dimple Diaper :: Customer feedback

Bummis Dimple Diaper

Bummis Dimple Diaper
 
(7 reviews)  

5 stars
 2 review(s)
4 stars
 1 review(s)
3 stars
 4 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
7 results found
Show results 1 - 7
Sharelle
Sep 11, 2015
UPDATE: 9/11/15
After several months of light use, this diaper has fallen apart. I use it *maybe* one night a week (if that), and wash it along with my prefolds. There are holes everywhere, and the prefolds are perfect. (They get used daily). If this diaper could be a bit sturdier, I would give it 5 stars. The wear this diaper shows is equivalent to a one size diaper used constantly for a year or more. I have a another brand of fitted diaper that is older than this one, used just as much, washed the same way, and is still in very good condition. I want to love this diaper, but I cannot give it 5 stars because for how expensive it is, it should last longer, and hold up to wear better. I can now see the elastic through the holes.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (162) / No (126)
Sharelle
Dec 29, 2014
We bought this diaper for my 3 month old to replace disposables at night. While it is a very nice diaper, it doesnt absorb enough for my EBF baby at night. I love how it stays soft, even with our hard water, unlike our other fitteds. It does take extra time to dry, but that is to be expected. It is actually quite trim fitting, even with the insert, so i think it will be great for out and about during the day, its just not our top pick for nights.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (160) / No (133)
Katealaska
Jul 23, 2015
This diaper is super soft and absorbent and I love the dimple fabric, but it shrinks a lot and after washing and drying multiple times is comparable in size to a sbish medium. I'm using this diaper on my 8 month old and we already have it completely unsnapped (rise snaps). I think this diaper will fit a younger baby well but I'd be surprised if we make it to toddlerhood with this. Overall I'm just disappointed that it isn't bigger. :(
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (159) / No (102)
Rachel
Dec 23, 2014
The fit on this diaper is great, overall it's a very high quality diaper. However, it didn't solve our night time diapering problem and we're back to disposables at night, $32 poorer. It was completely soaked and leaking within 4 hours. This is about an hour longer than other diapers we've tried, so a regular pee-er might be just fine in it overnight.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (149) / No (166)
4649miranda
Dec 26, 2014
I have been alternating using this Bummis Dimple Diaper on both our 3 month old and 2 1/2 year old. I am completely amazed at how absorbent it is. I also love the fact that it is very soft. I am able to get a secure fit on both children because of the multiple snap options. LOVE this diaper! It has washed and dried up nicely and gets used daily in our home.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (131) / No (157)
LIZgoesBLAST
Mar 16, 2016
I mostly have nice things to say about this diaper. It is very soft and nice to touch. I like that it is made in Canada of organic USA grown cotton. I like that it is adjustable, and it seems comfortable on her. I don't use it much, so I can't speak regarding it's durability. I was surprised to discover that the booster has a polyester layer on one side. It holds poop like a champ. My only complaint is that, in my opinion, it is way too pricey for what it is. We use it overnight with the included booster, a hemp doubler, and a wool liner, under a well lanolized wool cover. My 10 mo daughter is a fairly light wetter, but she soaks this diaper completely. Honestly, every time I look at this diaper, I wish I had put the cost of it toward a wool cover instead. This diaper is nice, but I do not feel that it was money well spent. The Cloth-Eez diapers are just as effective for a fraction of the price.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (54) / No (67)
LIZgoesBLAST
Jun 16, 2016
I would like to add this update my previous review. My daughter is now nearing 14 months, and I am far more impressed with this overnight diaper. I have had to replace several sized diapers because she outgrew them, but this one still fits. I solved the absorbancy problem by relegating the insert it came with to the bottom of a drawer and using two hemp-blend doublers instead. I fold a long one for extra absorbancy in the middle, and lay a short one on top. This effectively gives me three layers of super absorbent hemp without compromising the fit around her legs. We are still using the wool liners and covers. Set up like this, it is the best overnight diaper I have. The fit around baby's legs and waist are unparalleled, and it fits a significant range of sizes without compromising fit. It is still not showing signs of wear, and we've been using it 2-3 times a week for about 6 months. I would gladly purchase again for another baby. It is certainly worth the cost.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (48) / No (60)