Cloth-eez Velour Terry Baby Wipes

Cloth-eez Velour Terry Baby Wipes
 
(11 reviews)  

5 stars
 10 review(s)
4 stars: 
 0 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars
 1 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
11 results found
Show results 1 - 11
Bianca Anthony
Dec 22, 2014
----------
I love these wipes! I ordered 3 dozen of these and they are very soft and easy to use. They are great at cleaning poop out of small creases. I also have some flannel wipes from another company, but these are by far my favorite. Just be careful, they do shed a lot the first few washes!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (186) / No (83)
Sharon Atkins
Sep 15, 2014
----------
This is another great product from Cloth-eez! I have been using them for about a month and they still look brand new. No issues with deteriorating or shedding. I use them as baby bath clothes. They are the prefect size to get the job done and i can grab a clean one for every bath without adding a lot of bulk to my laundry. Because what mom wants more laundry? I like the two sides - soft velour for the face and nice terry for scrubbing everything else.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (148) / No (112)
Karla
Oct 27, 2014
Love these! I used thin cotton flannel wipes before with DS #1. DS #2 is on the way and I'm adding to my stash. These are cheaper than the flannel wipes I purchased at another site and a much better quality. My flannel wipes are to become liners for diaper rash creams and I'm upgrading my entire wipes stash to these. Love the soft velour and terry mix. Velour side is good for gentle cleaning while the more textrued terry side is perfect for tough jobs. A bit thick, if you store them pre moisted in a wipes container you will find less fit than with flannel, but you are supposed to do small batches that way, so I think it works out for the best. These also beat out any retail chain baby wash cloths for bath time. Love, Love, Love!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (145) / No (99)
Erica
Jun 20, 2014
These are my absolute favorite wipes! The price is awesome, too! I find myself only reaching for these ones. If you can, I recommend making your full wipe stash with these.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (133) / No (87)
Leah
Sep 16, 2014
I'm ordering more of these ASAP. I've tried more than a few wipes in my 4 yrs of cloth diapering and these are the best. It is rarely more than a 1 wipe job with these as they are very thick and the velour or terry side swipe everything off. Thanks for the great product GMD.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (120) / No (122)
Carisa H
Sep 29, 2014
LOVE these!! I think maybe the lone negative reviewer must have gotten a bad batch or something.. because that has not been my experience at all! I have two sets of these that I ordered approx a year ago. They are still going strong! Thick, Soft, and durable. Love the larger size of 7". I usually only need 1 for a clean up job. I fold them in half and put them in my wipe warmer with solution. They absorb really well and the two different textures- one on each side is fabulous! The terry side is great for poo clean up and the velour side for finishing touches or a wipe down over a particularly wet diaper. I have had no problems with staining either...Highly recommend these!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (113) / No (112)
Katherine
Jan 22, 2015
I absolutely LOVE these wipes!! This is my first time using cloth wipes and I am never looking back to disposables again! They clean so much better and softer on my daughter's skin. Thank you Green Mountain Diapers for making such an excellent product!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (111) / No (122)
M4M4G0TH
Mar 1, 2014
I just bought these wipes and washed them. They started out nice and soft, but shed horribly in the wash, til the velour has become thin and rough. They will still do the job, but they arent as good as I hoped they'd be.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (107) / No (111)
Wendy
Mar 14, 2014
----------
Well, I am back for more! As far as wipes go....I LOVE these! I have the other cotton velour wipes and I wish these were offered before, because I prefer these! They are white- not yellow. SOFT! The curved corners with one swipe with the serger I prefer and like, unlike the others with the 4 square sides with a greater chance of the thread fraying. I decided to use these for our unpaper towels and table napkins. Kids can be pretty messy, and the average 'typical' unpaper towels are thin. These we can dampen or use dry, then SCRUB! 5 clean kids and less paper towel waste. The sizes are more uniform in size and shape too than the others- which is funny- but I like that. I haven't had issues with them deteriorating yet.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (106) / No (128)
Meghan W
Jul 26, 2015
The velour sides of these wipes are incredibly soft! They are also a very nice thickness and size; big enough that I usually only need one per change but small enough to not be overwhelming in your hand. The terry side really comes in handy for "scrubbing" so to speak. It's great to have two different sides for cleaning, and I love that these are all cotton. Also, they're a very bright white, which I like.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (70) / No (86)
Rosie
Apr 4, 2016
By far the best value for your money, based on anything I've found. These wipes do a great job. I fold them in half, stack them in my wipes warmer, and pour water (previously boiled, left to cool, then mixed with a tiny bit of coconut oil) over them. Works great. They do become a little thinner and less soft with time, but other wipes have done the same. (And there will be lots of lint in your dryer the first several washes!)

I slightly prefer the feel of Thirsties wipes over these, but the Thirsties are much more expensive, and the difference isn't a big deal. And I do like that these are 100% cotton, which Thirsties aren't.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (45) / No (18)