Cloth-eez® Workhorse™ White Fitted Diapers

Cloth-eez® Workhorse™ White Fitted Diapers
 
(88 reviews)  

5 stars
 77 review(s)
4 stars
 5 review(s)
3 stars
 5 review(s)
2 stars
 1 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
88 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Julie
Jan 16, 2014
These are great in terms of convenience (no snappi) and general absorbency/quality but after about 7-8 months of regular use the top two layers of the outer cotton is destroyed...big holes and fraying all over the inside and the outside of the diapers. By comparison, my prefold red edges, used for about a year now, look almost brand new still. Not sure I would buy these again as I don't think that they will not last through baby number 2.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (350) / No (262)
Amber Thompson
Nov 4, 2013
----------
I love the diapers. Poop doesn't escape. These are THE BEST newborn diapers for keeping in that messy poop. Keeps my covers so much cleaner than pre-folds. Love the price. Love that they are completely cotton. Love the ease of use. It's all around love with these. The only thing I would ask for a change/upgrade would be a single rise snap on the newborns for the cord stump time. I wasn't able to use these with my last until he lost the cord stump, but they are still worth having in your newborn stash for sure!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (341) / No (283)
Rochelle
Dec 10, 2013
I love our workhorse diapers! I discovered these on our third child, and have used them since birth. They are absorbent, hold in all kinds off poo, from runny newborn to peanut-butter toddler poo. They are also quite absorbent. I am happy to see a doubler in the newborn-I had an older style with no doubler and our newborn quickly outgrew the absorbency. My husband likes using these, also. They are easy to put on and easy for other caregivers to change. We use these under Flip covers right now, and they are trim under clothes. No leaks!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (328) / No (263)
Amanda
Nov 1, 2013
I agree with a previous reviewer about these diapers being able to contain the runny poop of EBF babies. Each morning (my baby's 'poopy' time!) I pull these out and use them instead of my prefolds. I never have to wash poop out of the cover (Thirsties Duo Wraps work great with these!) when I'm using these fitteds. I prefer the no-closure because you can get a very customizable fit with a snappi. However, you can still use a snappi with a snaps version! The flaps just aren't as long but it still works. Such a durable diaper and so absorbent, I could go on forever about these!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (313) / No (268)
Ann
Oct 26, 2013
I absolutely love these! The red edge fits my very thin 22mo old, but the brown edge are great for overnight without being too bulky. I love the snap with wool for overnight. He never woke up with wet sheets despite sleeping for 10-12 hours. The diapers wash and dry easily. These also fit great under a thirsties duo cover. My husband never complained about them, and he does not like the big cloth diaper booty look :)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (312) / No (272)
Annie
Jan 22, 2014
I really love these diapers but with caveats. At first we used prefolds and flats, which were great, but at some point someone gave me a few of the red edge medium workhorse fitteds and I loved them so much I abandoned all the other types and bought a full stash of these. The reds and the browns held up fine but many of the greens are shredded. I think we've been using them about a year (longer than we used the red and brown) and the top few layers are coming completely apart and some of the snaps have torn off (they started ripping between the snaps where there is stress on the fabric). I'm actually going to buy more because they fit well, work well, and are a great price but you should know that they might fall apart after a year of using them. Not sure if my son is extra hard on diapers or what.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (163) / No (122)
Andrea
Jul 21, 2014
Fantastic quality! I love these diapers. We use size large for my 12 month old. Super absorbent and wash up well. Not the most trim option but doesn't bother me. Great for naps and car rides.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (161) / No (76)
Sarah
Oct 30, 2013
We have these with the snaps, and they are so easy to use. My husband thought we already had too many diapers (truth be told, we do), but after using one of these he said, "We should get more!" We have other fitted diapers but these are our favorite. The sewn in doubler, the snaps...makes diaper changes a breeze! Stains sun right out so they always look great. And the price is fantastic!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (157) / No (78)
Kate
Apr 7, 2015
I love my Workhorse Fitteds BUT the sizing has been an issue. My baby is about 13.5 pounds and right now barely fits into the red edge (14-24 pounds). They're fine in the waist, but low in the rise and narrow across her bum. She'll be moving up to brown edge soon. I recommend purchasing just a few at a time (as I did) while you figure out how well your baby matches the sizes. In the meantime, I'll just have to accept that my baby has an ultra-wide caboose and shop accordingly!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (152) / No (194)
Elizabeth R
Nov 8, 2013
I love the XL .. they fit my 38lb almost 3 year old with room to grow. No poo ever escapes. Next baby I will for sure be using these full time
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (145) / No (90)
Emma
Nov 9, 2013
I love these fitteds! You cannot beat the bang for your buck. I prefer the snapless for a great fit. I wish I had found these first. No special wash routine, no worries. Love!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (140) / No (137)
Ashley A.
Oct 28, 2014
I love these diapers. They are easy and quick to put on. I have bought the no closure and snaps in s, m, and now lg. They are my husbands go-to diaper, and I prefer these over prefolds for outings. I don't have to worry about having messy cover when my son is wearing these. The reason for the 4 stars instead of 5 is because my son was in the red edge for only a couple of months and I was already having issues with some separation on some of the snap closure diapers, and they were barely ever dried in a clothes dryer. Also, the small and medium diapers puckered up in the waist, in the back, after prepping and stayed that way. My son always had a red indention on his back because of this. I have not had the same problem with the large size, and they were prepped and cared for the exact same way.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (138) / No (121)
Amy
Apr 21, 2014
These are the only fitted diapers I'll use! I'm cloth diapering my 5th child. My first preference is for prefolds just folded up and laid in the cover since it's fast and easy, but once they become toddlers, that sags too much. I always hated fitted diapers because they're less absorbent than prefolds and take longer to dry, but these are wonderful. I can use them overnight with just one insert, and they dry super fast.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (135) / No (118)
Denise
Oct 25, 2013
Have these in medium, large and x large. ABSOLUTELY LOVE THEM!!!! Quick & easy to use, wash & dry!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (134) / No (117)
Sara
Oct 26, 2013
I love these!!! With my first I was intimidated to try any kind of prefold diaper. Then I heard about these from a friend before I had my second. I love them! They're super absorbant and fit great! These are my go to diaper at night. My little guy is sleeping up to 5-6 hour stretches at times and has never had a leak. In fact, I've never had a single leak with these! I use a Thirsties Duo cover over it and a Snappi. I will be buying larger sizes for night time use in the future. I would buy these exclusively but for daycare use they aren't as convenient (I have enough trouble getting them to do a snap pocket diaper right let alone doing a snappi and a cover!).
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (134) / No (102)
Stephanie
Jun 29, 2014
I love these and used them on my last baby until he out grew them and I will be using them again on my new baby. They have held up very well and I still have my red edges and they look as good today as when they came out of the package 4 years ago!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (134) / No (69)
JC
Mar 31, 2014
I am in LOVE with these diapers! Currently working towards a full stash of these. They are simple to use, wash cleanly, stuff easy for bedtime and contain everything. What more could you ask for?? In my mind the perfect diaper.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (133) / No (100)
Melanie
May 16, 2014
I really like these diapers, though I find they run a little smaller than stated. I have a pretty thinly built baby who is currently 17 pounds. The mediums I ordered aren't super snug on the thighs (no problems with poop leakage yet though), however I have to be pretty careful about how it goes on or else it's too low in the back. I think the larges fit better, even though his build is slender and he only weighs 17 pounds.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (128) / No (98)
Alyssa
Apr 1, 2015
Ok, so, I ADORE these diapers. We used these for our little one in the newborn size because we already had OS BumGenius pocket diapers but wanted to be sure we got the best fit for our new born.

Now our little one is 10 months and we've been using the BG OS pockets for quite some time and I MUCH prefer these. I found that the cotton was way less finicky with washing and way more absorbent.

It's making me want to sell my BG stash and purchase a new (larger size) stash in these. My only issue is the sizes. With OS cloth diapers you buy one stash and you're good. With these you have to buy a stash in every size (depending on your baby). At least you have OS options for covers.

Is there a possibility for these to ever be made OS?

Response from GMD: We will not be making them in one-size.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (128) / No (88)
Brittany C
Oct 26, 2013
I have 5 size medium that I absolutely love! We have the snaps version but I also use my snappi for quick changes and to protect the diaper from wear. I started using a size medium when our son was four months old and we still use them now at 14 months!
These diapers are easy to wash and care for and fit under all of my favorite covers.
I recommend these diapers to all my cloth diapering friends and plan on buying more for our son and our new baby due in Feb.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (127) / No (154)
D.L.
Nov 9, 2014
Love love love! If we could afford to have only workhorses, we would! I only use the snapless & haven't had any issues with sizing...I believe the recommended weight ranges are pretty accurate. These do run smaller than the corresponding prefold sizes, but I believe that is reflected in the recommendations.
I have 6 larges that I have been using for almost a year now (these are always used first before moving onto the prefolds & flats) and are just now starting to show signs of some wear. There are a few small holes & thinned spots on the edge of the underside sewn in layer. I have no doubt they will last for another child (possibly more)
I also have 12 mediums that I have been using on my younger son for 6 months, and he still has plenty of growing room left in them. He quickly outgrew the newborn & smalls, and even though he is very long (still ~90% length at 9 months) his body shape accommodates these very well. His tiny tushy is well covered by them & will be for a good while longer!
I will definitely purchase (at least) 6 more larges when he does eventually move up a size.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (126) / No (108)
Cherie
Mar 12, 2015
These are AMAZING. Flat out. We have tried absolutely every combination of synthetics, pockets, AIO, natural fibers, prefolds, flats, and everything in between.

I have every single size now, from newborn on up to X Large. The Organic cotton is super soft. We prefer the adjustability of the snap less, but have both, and use a snappi or pins even with snaps usually!

These are the ONLY diapers that take no guessing. They absorb. Period. They fit. They leave no red marks. They last forever. They do not develop stink issues. There is no special folding or stacking. They only get better and softer over time.

These are the only diapers we have found that don't leak sooner than a disposable as well. These are just amazing. I would give them a hundred stars. After diapering five children, I could not sing their praises more.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (124) / No (93)
Nicole Fender
Sep 24, 2014
Absolute favorite diaper! I have used prefolds, pockets, and AIO's. These are by far my "go to" diaper. The fit is perfect and the absorbancy is just right. I pair these with flip covers and have never had a leak. Super easy to wash and dry. I can't say enough about these diapers.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (123) / No (103)
Laura
Feb 27, 2014
Workhorse Newborn diapers are a revelation. In the larger sizes, the price sends me back to my trusty prefolds, but for a newborn these are WORTH IT. My third child wore these as a newborn and did not have one blow out. Seriously.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (122) / No (91)
P.A.
Mar 3, 2014
Wish I had discovered these earlier!! My second baby is a year old and I bought a few workhorse fitteds (size large) a couple months ago. They have quickly become my favorite diaper. We have to do laundry constantly to keep up with the demand for this particular diaper. I just ordered 5 more. They are so easy to use for me, my husband, and my mom and aunt who provide childcare for me. We use the brown edge large size under thirsties and bummis size medium covers. My favorite combo is this diaper under the bummis pull-on cover for daytime. No scratchy velcro or pinch points for my baby. We use it with doublers under wool for night. I think this is the perfect diaper! I'll be collecting them in all sizes the next time I'm pregnant.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (121) / No (125)