Thirsties Duo Wrap - Hook and Loop

Thirsties Duo Wrap - Hook and Loop
 
(15 reviews)  

5 stars
 14 review(s)
4 stars
 1 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
15 results found
Show results 1 - 15
megs83
May 2, 2015
I used the thirsties cover with snaps on our newborn and needed to buy a couple more covers, so we thought the velcro would be easier. Bought 2 of them and I'm not a fan. They don't lay flat in the front and cut into her belly, she doesn't sit up much yet, so I imagine that this would be a bigger problem as she grew.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (303) / No (288)
Amanda
Nov 1, 2013
I recently started cloth-diapering our 1-month old (I've now been cding for over a month, she's 2 months now) and I have 3 of the Thirsties Duo Wraps (along with a few other covers of various brands - Bummis Super Brite and Flips). These are my GO-TO covers! I absolutely love them. I have both the old- and new-style aplix and I must say that the new aplix is so much stronger than the old - I definitely recommend it. Thirsties Duo Wraps and Cloth-eez Workhorse diapers are where it's AT. I wish my whole stash could be just these!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (296) / No (212)
Renee
Jun 16, 2015
The thirsties size 1 duo in aplix wrap is my absolutely favourite wrap for a newborn. They fit right away, and they also last longer (go up to a bigger size) than the other newborn wraps I liked, such as Rumparooz. They also wipe clean and are much more reusable without washing than some other wraps, like Tots Bots or Grovia which have an inner that gets pee-soaked.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (292) / No (228)
EE
Jul 23, 2014
LOVE these covers! When I started cloth diapering years ago, these wraps were recommended to me. They are so easy to use! When my kids get older, I didn't even pin them. Just tri-folded them into the diaper. While my babies are young and have runny poo, I do pin (or now snappi--cloth diapering is SO much easier now than when I started!). The only problem I've had is each wrap only lasts through one child. As the kids grew, the elastic got stretched out and couldn't be reused with a younger child. But they are cheap enough that this wasn't a major concern. And it could just be my kids--they've all had linebacker thighs :)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (260) / No (183)
Heather
Dec 14, 2013
The only drawback to wool covers is that they can have compression wicking during long car rides in the areas where the straps press against the diaper. For those times, I keeps couple of these wraps on hand. They are simple, cute, and the leg gusset is pure genius.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (238) / No (247)
Rebecca
Jul 17, 2014
These are nice functional wraps. The thicker velcr band is nicer than the older ones. These are not our favorite because they are thinner so I have had a couple leaks but not many and look "shabby" quicker than some of the other brands (we also have hard water). I also tend to like the sized covers better for a more custom fit.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (184) / No (172)
Sarah S.
Apr 22, 2014
Good for average to chunky babies, not great for skinny babies/toddlers. We got the Duo Wrap size 2 when DS was 18 months old and 20 pounds they *just* fit him on the lowest rise and the aplix tabs crossed over each other. Now that he is even more active (and more slim) they literally fall off of him. We use a trifolded medium prefold under these. I really loved the Duo Wrap size one but the size 2 has not been a good fit for my skinny minny.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (150) / No (148)
Esther
Feb 28, 2015
I just wanted to say Thirsties has an amazing customer service! I received a defective cover (one of the snap-down rise snaps didn't work) and had a replacement for it, free of charge, within a week after contacting their customer service. They made it super easy, too! They send you the replacement and then you send back the defective one in the same package with a label they give you. Definitely impressed!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (148) / No (140)
Emily
May 27, 2014
I have many different wraps/ covers and these are by far the best. We have been using them since birth and at 4 Mos and almost 17 pounds we are ready to go up to size 2. Duo wraps with the new aplix over a pad folded flat make a wonderful trim and leak free option!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (141) / No (124)
Kate
Mar 9, 2016
----------
These are a MUST HAVE if your child is using cloth diapers in day care. They wipe clean, air dry quickly and are so easy for others to use.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (104) / No (67)
Kelsey
Jan 19, 2016
I love these, they hold in all messes so well, only time I've had any partial leaks was when I waited too long for a change or didn't tuck the cloth in all the way. I wash and air dry, and the elastic and colors have held up wonderfully. They're adorable too, I've had people notice the top part poking out from his waistband and ask where I got them!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (94) / No (68)
Amanda
Mar 23, 2016
I had the same issue with the Velcro as Megs with my newborn. I wish i would have bought the ones with snaps instead because i haven't had any problem with my other snap covers scraping my baby's tummy. Other than that the double gusset is awesome and the cover itself apart from the Velcro discomfort has held up well and haven't experienced any leaks. I'd just say go with the snap version.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (77) / No (69)
Shannon
Aug 3, 2016
----------
These are my go-to covers! Literally anyone can handle cloth diapering with these - daycare caregivers, skeptical grandmas, grossed out daddies and uncles. Just throw down a tri-folded prefold down the middle, and diaper just like a disposable. And they don't leak or blowout!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (51) / No (34)
Sara Paiz
Oct 10, 2016
I absolutely love this these covers! I have them in size 1 and have used them on my son since he was born around 7lbs and now he is 6 weeks at 10.5lb and they have never leaked. I use them with the newborn prefolds and the workhorse diapers. Sometimes when my LO poops in the prefolds it will get into the cover but never outside. When he poops in the workhorse diaper it has never even touched the cover.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (41) / No (33)
Lisa Maria Steinberg
Aug 17, 2017
----------
Loved these for both my kiddos. They have also become a favorite baby shower gift for friends who won't be doing cloth diapering. When traveling, if your young baby has a blowout poop, it's a giant whole big thing- you lose the outfit of course. But I would always put a Thirsties cover over the disposable when we were out in the world because just like if the poop escapes the cloth prefold- the cover helps keep it all in. Having a cover over the disposable saved us MANY times from a messy diaper change becoming a full on costume change and hassle.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (6)