LanaCare Ekstra Nursing Pads

LanaCare Ekstra Nursing Pads
 
(9 reviews)  

5 stars
 6 review(s)
4 stars
 1 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars
 2 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
9 results found
Show results 1 - 9
Julie
Feb 7, 2015
My son is 6 months old and I just finally ordered these. They're wonderful. The disposable ones irritate me and a pair of microfiber were too small and got smelly. These seriously air out to fresh overnight. I am a D/DD and got the Medium. They're absolutely full coverage, and feel soft and cozy (not itchy at all). They do have about the same effect as a padded bra :-) but otherwise you would never notice them. They also help fill out my giant old-lady nursing bras. Love them, totally worth it, and if you don't use them at night you can survive well on one pair (but 2 would be very nice).
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (200) / No (119)
Rebecca
Dec 28, 2013
I really like these. They are so warm and feel like you are not wearing them. However, I had leak issues. Nothing that ended up showing, but still it wet the nursing bra. I may have gotten the too small size so I didn't have bigger coverage so I suggest getting the biggest size.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (175) / No (154)
Sarah
Oct 27, 2013
Buy these! But 2-3 pairs and be done with it.. I bought a dozen cotton... Nope not absorbant enough... Hemp... Not them either.... Wool silk...?? Nope... :-( then I bought a pair of these! Then I bought 2 more, you know that what items would you take need if you were stranded on a desert island game? Yea these are top of my list. 2 would be fine but 3 is the safe side you wouldn't want to have a pair drying and one with a stick 2 year olds hand prints on it and none to wear ;) I wish someone had told me about these months sooner. And they're like New years later!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (170) / No (193)
Nicole
May 15, 2014
I really love these nursing pads and I wish I could give them five stars. They are very comfortable when damp, the size means that they don't show through my clothing, and they wash very well when the care instructions are followed.

However, I have had leakage problems, like another reviewer. For a pad sold as "ekstra" for heavy leaking, I've had so many leaks (daily) that I have taken to wearing cotton pads on the inside and these on the outside to prevent the wet cotton from wicking to my clothing. So far the cotton-wool system has contained all leaks, but it is bulky and uncomfortable in the heat, plus I am constantly changing the cotton pads.

I'm still in the first few months of nursing, so hopefully once my milk supply regulates I will be able to get away with just these wool pads.

I know that the leakage is not caused by the pads being lanolized--I wash them in Dr. Bronner's unscented soap. I am also wearing the recommended size. I would recommend just being aware that if you are an extreme leaker with a strong let down spray, these pads alone may not be enough for bulletproof containment out in public.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (165) / No (119)
Sharon
Oct 28, 2013
My favorite breast pad! And great for a lazy mom who doesn't like laundry because they air-out to freshness and only rarely need to be washed. I live in the tropics so I need something that breathes because the weather can get hot. I don't get hot when I wear my LanaCare Nursing Pads unlike some of the other nursing pads I've tried. I was trying to keep expenses down so this felt like a splurge at the time I bought them. But I am so glad that I did. One of my favorite purchases and I know it will last me for years.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (149) / No (183)
Kristen
Jan 18, 2015
Amazing! Sooo glad I splurged on these. I leak through all the other cloth options I've tried, plus they feel so clammy and awful when they're wet, and disposable ones are irritating. These feel dry, last through a 12 hour shift at work, and are ready to go again the next day after drying over night. I wear a 32g, and the size mediums cover almost the whole inside of the bra cups. They do stick out the top of low cut cups, so I stick with full coverage styles just so I can always wear these wool pads.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (144) / No (130)
Marika
Oct 2, 2015
These are the absolute best Nursing Pads you can get. I tried a few different kinds before I gave in and purchased these more expensive ones, I wish I would have discovered them earlier. They are super soft, comfortable and warm.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (93) / No (58)
Jacqi Raymond
May 25, 2016
----------
I read a more thorough description of these pads on another site. These should not be advertised for use absorbing leaks. You will be sorely disappointed. I could see these being a great support for sore breasts, plugged ducts, sore nipples, etc. Keeping the breast uniformly warm and soothing sore, dry, cracked skin. If you are looking for a leak guard - look elsewhere, I'm sad to say. Only get the medium if you are DDD cup or larger. I'm a 34-36 DDD/DDDD and these just fill that cup size, with some excess depending on the bra cup shape.

For me, these did not provide any absorption. They only repel liquid. This was a very sad discovery after spending $66 on 2 sets. I guess I'll keep them handy for if i ever get plugged ducts or other soreness.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (78) / No (32)
Gina
Mar 6, 2016
This is my fourth baby. She just turned a year old and looking back over all the years of nursing and babies and stuff for babies, these wool nursing pads rank among my best purchases. I really do love them- I only wish I had known about them ten years ago! I bought 2 pairs and used them from the beginning. It did take a little bit of time and a few washings to felt up the wool and feel comfortable with leak protection, and to get used to the size and extra padding, but after the first month or so these pads became invaluable. So comfortable. They helped with cracked nipples early on, and I am convinced that they are the reason I have been spared clogged ducts and mastitis this time around.
I am a size F-H when nursing, so I have the mediums. I alternated them, basically wearing one pair during the day and one at night, and washed them once a week early on, now it is more like once every few weeks, whenever milk crystals build up. They are truly amazing. So worth it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (67) / No (65)