Home :: Diaper Covers :: Thirsties Duo Wrap - Snap :: Customer feedback

Thirsties Duo Wrap - Snap

Thirsties Duo Wrap - Snap
 
(42 reviews)  

5 stars
 31 review(s)
4 stars
 6 review(s)
3 stars
 4 review(s)
2 stars
 1 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
42 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Jayme
Nov 8, 2013
These are the workhorse covers of our stash. I have a 3 year old and a 1 year old and both have been in these covers since birth. They were both 9 pounds at birth and outgrew the size 1 by 2 months old, but the size 2 is still working on my 3 yo. We use them over flats and prefolds, with pins or snappi when they were little but mostly pad-folded now. I have had snaps and aplix and prefer the snaps. I have not tried the new aplix. These hold up very well and though I have other types of covers that currently need to be replaced, the duo wraps I have been using constantly for over 2.5 years now are still going strong. Fabulous cover!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (293) / No (290)
Shelley
Nov 4, 2013
I like the Thirsties Duo Wraps because you can adjust the sizes. I feel like this saves money so that you do not need as many covers from birth to potty training. I recommend the snaps. After only 2 months my Aplix velcro is coming undone when my baby kicks his legs. I wish the covers were a little more light weight since they are only a single layer of the laminate. My baby is growing out of the size 1 covers very fast. They run smaller in my case 7- 15lbs. He is ~14lbs now at 2.5mo and I thought we would be in them longer since the tag says 0-9 6-18lbs. Every baby is different! So far we have used them with the orange & yellow prefolds. Overall it is a leak proof economical cover. No blowouts yet!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (289) / No (243)
Ashley
Nov 22, 2013
To say we love these covers would be an understatement. My husband flat out refuses to use anything else. These covers work great for all sizes of babies. We are foster parents and I've used them on very chubby babies and extremely thin babies. I love that you can tailor them to fit your baby at each size. You can also adjust for the thickness of your diaper. During the day we have them snapped one way and at night we double and snap a bit looser. I have also handwashed these since day one. It's never a very messy job because we use prefolds and snappis. If you handwash as needed, I think you could get by with two covers. Three are definitely plenty. That makes these way more affordable than other covers. So far my oldest baby I've used these with is almost ten months. It will be interesting to see if the size 2 cover fits until potty training. I think it will. I wish I knew about these covers when my son was a baby!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (275) / No (280)
Sarah
Oct 27, 2013
These are my favorite synthetic cover, I have both sizes and I have to say on my bigger babies the size one fits through the post cord stage of newborn and then the size 2 is fine so if you have bigger babies the size one isn't overly necessisary. The snap ones are what I like, I don't use synthetic covers often but this is what we reach for first if we do. They're more than I like to spend on this type of cover but worth it for sure. I like that they fit fantasticall over anything and have soft spandex edges that touch the skin on the gussets which I think us very nice and doesn't leave any marks. It contains well and the sizing works for us. I don't think a child will outgrow the size 2 unless they're a late trainer. Just be sure to wipe off the gussets if they're dirty or they may stain. The fabric on these is the best I've seen and the wipe clean is great, I would say depending on the child get between 3 & 6 of each size and you'll be set.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (273) / No (292)
Becky
Jan 3, 2014
I love everything about these covers! They double leg gussets have NEVER allowed a leak (except when we forgot to check if the GMD prefold was tucked in...oops! User error!). Even yucky newborn explosive poo is contained!
We use the snaps. Have one cover with the old aplix, and it's already wearing out after 3 months of use. Definitely recommend snaps!
I agree with some of the other reviews with the sizing. Our baby girl is 3.5 months old and about 15 pounds. She is on the verge of moving up from yellow edge to red edge prefolds, and the size 1 covers just don't have a high enough rise to cover the red edge prefold, and we don't want to fold down the prefold to make it fit. We snappi the prefolds. We're moving up to size 2, which fits great with the red edge!
We also use fitteds under the covers. The yellow and red edge fitteds both work great under size 1 covers.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (271) / No (271)
Jean
May 30, 2014
I was so surprised that I liked these so much. The idea that one size fits all left me thinking that there would be loads of extra fabric. For my plump 4 month old these work great and are not bulky. The extra material neatly folds down. The cover is a thinner fabric that the Bummies Snap and not as plastic as the Lite Wrap. Though it is still a plastic barrier, it seems to breath a little bit.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (161) / No (80)
Kallie Abreu
Apr 26, 2014
We used the size 1s on our baby as a newborn until he was about 13.5 lbs (almost 4 months old and super chubby thighs) and then he outgrew them in the rise. They were wonderful! Never any leaks. Trimmer fit than many of our newborn covers but still fit well over the newborn fitted diapers we had. Only con was the white gussets--stained easily and required sunning all the time.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (149) / No (100)
Carla Jones
Feb 27, 2015
Thirsties Duo Wraps pair nicely with GMD Cloth-eez Workhorse Fitted w/ snap closures. They are simple to use, durable, and keep in the EBF poop even on the rare occasion that the back-up pre-folds let some slip. Every time I use a disposable - when we are traveling about - I put a Thirsties wrap over it to prevent the inevitable blowout. I haven't tried any other cover, but don't feel the need to switch. I just bought a couple of the next size up. I started with 7 covers expecting to use 1/day, but probably could have gotten away with 3-4 if you do baby's laundry a couple times per week like me. Highly recommended.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (146) / No (90)
Amanda Taylor
Jul 4, 2014
----------
I have nothing but great things to say about the Thirsties covers. They have saved me and my LO from numerous wardrobe changes since I switched over from the store-bought flats with plastic pull-up pants. They wear well, wash easily, and are too cute for words! I'm so happy I've found a great cloth diapering regimen for my LO!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (141) / No (86)
Joli
Nov 13, 2013
These are currently my favorite (non-wool) covers. I say currently only because when she was very small, a month or two, they did not fit her well. They provide the best coverage and leak protection and come in cute colors
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (139) / No (75)
Matthew Phillips
Jun 24, 2014
----------
We've been using these covers since day one with our little boy and after having tried a few other brands/styles we feel that these are the most functional diaper covers - especially for the price!

We have had only a few leaks (most were user error, but no diaper will stop that). The size-ability is very good for snaps. These have fit our baby from newborn to six months, but he is starting to outgrow the rise. He started at about 6 lbs and now weighs about 16.5 lbs, but he is very, very long baby (almost 28"!). These diapers clean up very well; no smells, no stains, and they dry quickly. We've been able to rotate between about five covers total and this has met our needs thus far.

As a side note, I did have one cover fall apart after four months of use - the binding started to come unsewn. It appears that the printed fabrics (this one was "hoot hoot") may not be as strong as the solid colored ones possibly?

Response from Green Mountain Diapers: We have not had any trouble with prints vs. solid colors. The cover is covered under warranty for the sewing problem. Thirsties has a wonderful 1 year warranty. Go to thirstiesbaby.com and they will promptly take care of the issue.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (138) / No (127)
leslie
Mar 13, 2015
I am visiting the site to purchase size 2 thirties covers and red edge prefolds. These covers are fantastic! We've used the size 1s snaps for our little boy's first 9 mos. They are easy to clean, have held up well through many washings and haverarely leaked. We have a few AIOs as well and they have disappointed, we almost always have a leak with them. The microfiber on those doesn't go up high enough in the front to work well for little boys. Covers and prefolds are definitely the best way to go! I'm excited to see the new adorable line of ocean prints!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (137) / No (96)
Amanda
Jan 20, 2014
I have the lavendar baby bird pattern. It's super cute, but is simply not my favorite cover. I ordered a size two after consulting with Thirsties.

My daugher is 17 months, 29" tall, and 20 pounds. This cover is large on her. It's bulky, even with a single pad-fold flat in there, and there is extra fabric sticking out around her legs.

The strange thing is that, even with the large size, it doesn't cover my hemp fitteds around the legs. My flats also tend to work shift a lot in this cover, since there are no flaps to help hold them in place.

I think this thing was just made for fatter babies....
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (135) / No (99)
Laura
Oct 15, 2014
I have tried several different diaper covers, including one Thirsties cover. I liked the size of the Thirsties cover (and the print was cute!), but two of the snaps broke after six months of use.

Response from Green Mountain Diapers: Thirsties has good limited 1 year warranty. Go to www.thristiesbaby.com and click Customer Center and they are very prompt at addressing these kinds of issues.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (132) / No (108)
Alicia
Jul 21, 2014
----------
These are definitely worth the money, and they look adorable. They're very easy to clean. You really just need to rinse with water and line-dry in the sun - if they happen to get dirty. Every once in while, I'll wash them with the load of prefolds, but it isn't really necessary. I use the snap version and am pleased with it. I highly recommend these.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (126) / No (96)
Liv
Jul 12, 2014
These are great covers! We use these with prefolds and workhorses. My son was 5lb 7oz when he came home from the hospital and at first the covers were too big around the legs, but even so, we had only a handful of leaks. He is now just over 11 pounds and the size 1 still fit him great. We have had absolutely no blowouts. They seem to wash well and they dry very quickly.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (125) / No (72)
Melissa
Nov 22, 2013
These are my absolute favorite covers. I have used them since my son was born and he is now 4 months old and about 14 pounds. He is very long and skinny and I will get at least another month out of these covers, if not more. I have tried a couple of different covers, GroVia, Blueberry, and Thirsties and I find myself pushing the others further down in the pile. I love that the legs have gussets. Unlike the GroVia, he has never had a blow-out. The Blueberry are too wide and bulky on him with his skinny frame. I will be buying these exclusively in the next size up when the time comes.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (119) / No (70)
Jen
Oct 16, 2014
----------
My long and skinny baby didn't fit size 1 covers until about 7-7.5 lbs. As a comparison, we were using both preemie and newborn size Pampers when we switched. I didn't know about true newborn cloth diapers at the time! She did well in the size 1 until about 15 lbs. Now she can still fit them, but it's a bit tight with anything other than a trifolded prefold. At the same time, size 2 is still pretty big, but doable. I love how Thirsties PUL is more breathable. I like the placement of the rise snaps. The intervals seem to work very well for us compared to some other double gusset covers that I find have strange interval rises. I like how the Duo Wraps are trimmer between the legs and don't have a huge "butt bunch." I could still fit regular baby cotton pants over these with a prefold as long as I went up one size. I only had seven size 1 covers and washed almost all of them every other day. Five months later and they are just as good. Hardly ever had leaks with these even with EFB poo. Bottom line, I love Thirsties for their quality vs. cost ratio.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (119) / No (79)
Melody
Sep 24, 2014
I've been using a size 1 with my son almost since birth. It was the perfect size for a double-stuffed overnight diaper for months, and now at age 1 and 18 lbs (9 month sized clothes), he still wears it for a day-time diaper with one insert. If I want to use a big fat pre-fold, or a fitted, the size 2 works, but I love the trim fit of the size 1, so his clothes fit without looking so bulky!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (117) / No (88)
Catherine
Jan 4, 2015
These diapers leak where there are seams and snaps. I checked that I wasn't using too much detergent (and very simple, sensitive detergent) and plenty of water, that the fit was correct, the rise was correctly adjusted, and nothing was sticking out at the leg gussets or top. Still, the PUL waterproof layer leaked :-(. I did a very hot wash followed by drying them in the dryer to try and reseal it, but it didn't work.

I now use the knit, wool covers from Disana and am very pleased with them. I had heard so many good things about wool, but since I didn't have the money I got the Thirsties Duo Wraps instead. Now I have both and would have saved money by just skipping Thirsties altogether :-(. Two stars only because the patterns and cute and they fit well.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (117) / No (116)
Monkiemama
Nov 22, 2013
I would definitely give these 5 stars! I love these covers & can't think of a single complaint. The cost is well worth it as you can use the same covers in different configurations for a long time. I was able to use the size 1 from newborn to almost 2 years before my son grew out of them. I invested in size 2 & don't regret it in the least. They're so easy to use, easy to wash & hold up fabulously (I've only ever used the snap kind as I was afraid the Velcro type would wear out eventually). I would recommend these to anyone without reservation.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (115) / No (94)
Breanne
Feb 3, 2015
I love this cover! I have a long skinny baby (27" 14lbs at 6 months) and we still have room to grow in the size 1 cover. These fit her well as a 6lb newborn and have always done a great job at containing all of her mess! We use the GMD prefolds with them.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (115) / No (81)
Madeleine
Dec 22, 2013
I love these covers! They are cute, wipe clean and wash easily, and their double leg gussets keep just about everything in. My only complaint is that they're too big for a young newborn -- we had to wait a month before our baby was big enough to fit into them (about 8 1/2 lbs). I have to say it was worth the wait.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (114) / No (114)
Tiffany
Apr 23, 2015
I absolutely love these covers. I have a tiny baby, and the size 1 still fits at 3 months/13 lbs. We don't even undo them all of the way yet. I have NEVER had a leak with these for either pee or breast fed poop. I can easily rinse them in a sink of I am on the go and she gets poop on the cover. Also, if the little white part on the leg gets poop on it, I just sun it and it returns too bright white. I'll never buy a different cover, except to go up to size 2. These meet every expectation.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (111) / No (100)
RebeccaAlms
Nov 18, 2013
Love these covers so much! I use the size 2 with snaps and will be buying some more. I don't care for the flips. The size 1 duos run small. I wouldn't buy many of those if your baby is anywhere near 14-15lbs. Size 2 are awesome quality & fit!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (106) / No (67)