Home :: Clothing :: Disana Merino Wool Leggings :: Customer feedback

Disana Merino Wool Leggings

Disana Merino Wool Leggings
 
(9 reviews)  

5 stars
 7 review(s)
4 stars
 1 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars
 1 review(s)




Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
9 results found
Show results 1 - 9
Mrs. Martovich
Nov 6, 2013
I absolutely love these wool leggings- they are perfect as an overnight outer layer, an inner layer under overalls and cute on their own as well. They are so soft and cozy; I could dress my little one in these exclusively. Will buy more.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (159) / No (132)
Wendy
Nov 10, 2013
If you are reluctant to try wool, I suggest these to be your first wool purchase. Put these on over your usual nighttime diapering system, and you will not have leaks! If you like having the dry bed, move on to the Disana soaker next. I love how soft and versatile these leggings are! Great for the car, used as pants, pajamas, long johns, under snow pants... you can go on and on! The way they are made, if little on the long side (which they do run long) roll up, and it's still cute! I LOVE these!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (152) / No (149)
Audrey
Apr 29, 2015
I thought I'd love these– got two of them, but they make my lil baby look like a fat grandpa. Just not flattering– but seems like other people don't mind that look.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (149) / No (243)
Sarah
Oct 27, 2013
We love these for our kids. They fit over everything and they're soft and warm. They also still fit without a diaper under which is great for kids who train. They work very well over a baby's diaper during the day or as extra coverage over a wool cover over a diaper at night. Feel free to size up the legs cuff very well
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (143) / No (106)
Jennifer Sandoval
Dec 24, 2013
I agree with the other mom on here: If you're looking for your 1st wool purchase, let it be these leggings! I've been partial to sbish because of what the company has done for our family, but they are very expensive. Our family has struggled greatly having a 3 month premature son. Sitting in an incubator, enduring countless meds caused him to get rashes and yeast infections easily. We switched him to cloth and all his problems cleared up! He developed red marks and irritation from plastic covers and wicking, so we were turned on to wool covers. We started with the Disana soakers and moved on up to sbish's whole line. I found these while perusing this site and I've never gone back to sbish for my son's leggings! These are incredible! We use either a Workhorse fitted or an sbish OBF on our 9lb butterball for overnight. Currently, I throw some wool liners in these leggings (all my wool is fully lanolized, of course) along with my son's fitteds and he's set for a leak-free night! These have plenty room for growth as they stretch nicely. They are long in the legs which is great as our kids grow like weeds. I just roll the cuffs for now and unroll as he grows. We've bought 2 pairs of the small for when he grows. Right now, he's still in his xs with plenty room to grow! I can guarantee you he'll be in these from now until he outgrows the sizes that are offered. They're warm AND cool all at once! We use these as long johns during the day under his regular pants, as a lounge pant for home, a pajama pant for night, and even as his regular clothes with a simple t-shirt thrown on. By the way, our son was voted "Best Dressed" and "Cutest Bum" here in the nicu. I swear, I won't steer you wrong!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (140) / No (142)
Kristine J
Oct 26, 2013
I love these wool leggings for my 5 month old daughter. We ordered and small and they will fit for a good while. They are easy to wash, dry quickly, and are great for day use.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (115) / No (140)
Helene
Jan 16, 2015
We live in New Hampshire and these are seriously the best baby purchase I have made. I have two girls as well as a son on the way, and these have made their way from the oldest to #2 (and will go to #3 when he is here). Merino is fantastic for the cold winters here, and these fit wonderfully and do not fall off. They are very stretchy and fit my big chunky 99%tile girl as well as my average/skinny minny girl. They get stretched out after being worn several times but will shrink back to like new when you wash them according to GMD instructions. They also get very very pilly, but after I shaved them just once they have stopped pilling entirely. My girls literally live in these daily in the winters and they are fantastic sleep pants as well as leggings that go under dresses when we go outside. We have about 4-5 pairs in each size and many colors.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (108) / No (51)
Kathy
Mar 19, 2015
I can't tell you how much we've loved these wool pants!!! On baby #4 we splurged on a third pair; the first pair, size small, has fit ours from newbornish to about 12 months old. They've been darned in one knee and are finally wearing thin around the darn, and the visible wear warms my heart--four kids through these pants, which have seen constant wear with each baby's first fall/winter/spring. We have a size large (skipped the M) and a 2T/3T as well. Easy to wash (by hand, like all my wool) and dry, so soft, stretchy, and easy to fit over cloth-diapered bums. I have nearly always used a cover (Bummis or the like) under these, and have used them as pants. Can't say enough great things about these. Totally worth the money for the most comfortable, cozy pants my kids have worn. Yes, they pill a bit (because they're SOFT!)--I mostly leave pills, but have used the sweater shaver on occasion.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (88) / No (63)
Brittany
Jul 27, 2015
I owned a pair of these for my first-born when he was about 1 year old. They are a nice soft feel and very breathable. I would have enjoyed them more if I had had more in rotation and if I had used natural wool covers under them. Because we only had one pair of these in rotation getting heavy use, and because my mother unwittingly washed them with detergent in her machine, holes wore in the knees. Even still, we layered them under pants for winter warmth.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (88) / No (64)