Babee Greens Wool Diaper Liner

Babee Greens Wool Diaper Liner
 
(8 reviews)  

5 stars
 8 review(s)
4 stars: 
 0 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
8 results found
Show results 1 - 8
Summer
Oct 26, 2013
Used these for awhile as a stay-dry liner and thought they were okay, but not really any different than fleece liners and much more difficult. They stained really bad and I was always forgetting to fish them out of the washing machine and ended up drying them so they shrunk down tiny. Then I contacted Babee Greens and they said they should be worn in-between the diaper and the wool cover, and shouldn't be lanolized, so they will absorb more - now I LOVE these things!!! They're great for night time, but also for daytime wool cover use. I'll keep the same wool cover on my daughter all day and every time I change her diaper switch between two wool liners (let one dry while she's wearing the other one, then alternate that one back in with the next diaper change.) They keep wool covers from getting that slightly damp feel and wicking into her clothes. I want more now!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (179) / No (164)
Nicole
May 15, 2014
I must say first and foremost that I have never used any other kind of stay-dry liner, so I have no basis to compare these liners to any other brand or type of fiber. We use exclusively cotton flats and wool covers, and were intrigued by the prospect of a stay-dry liner made out of natural fibers instead of synthetic. We wanted to avoid any synthetic products in our diaper stash because avoiding smell is a priority for us (our wool and flats stash was not inexpensive, but we plan to use it for many, many more children).

These liners have not disappointed! We use them as stay-dry liners next to baby's skin, not as leak-proofing liners outside the cotton diaper. After a five hour sleep, the liners aren't 100% dry, but they are significantly drier than the cotton underneath and are much warmer against the skin when damp. I use wool breast pads, and can attest to the fact that damp wool next to the skin is BY FAR more comfortable than wet cotton.

These liners wash well when rinsed immediately--almost no breastfed staining. They also wash moderately well when not rinsed right away (such as in the middle of the night), as long as they are soaked for at least an hour or two. I use Dr. Bronner's unscented to wash these liners to prevent lanolin build-up from my wool wash, and thus far that has worked well to remove about 90% of the staining and has not resulted in the material felting. To sanitize the liners and remove the rest of the stains, I usually hang them outside in the sun every other day.

After washing, the liners are dry very quickly (washed in the morning they are ready again that night), particularly if they are hung outside to dry.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (173) / No (136)
Mary
Oct 29, 2013
I love these and have been using them as stay-dry for a long time. I like mine lightly lano-ed as is helps neutralize the ammonia during the night. They are part of a perfect night system used in combo with a fitted and a wool cover. The fitted catches the pee when it rolls off the liner and of course the wool cover prevents any additional leaks. It seems so comfy for my daughter, with no redness or irritation in the morning. Almost as if she wasn't even wearing a diaper. My trick is to dye these a bright color with Kool Aid to prevent them from accidentally getting thrown in the diaper laundry - happened to us a few times :( But they still do the job, even if they get shrunk!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (171) / No (157)
Rebecca
Dec 28, 2013
I tried using these as suggested, and ended up finding the best use as a stay dry option at night. My baby kept waking up at night due to wetness using the fitted workhorse diaper and I laid one of these between baby and diaper, and waala, my baby slept through the night. I guess I could of used fleece, but I don't like the material as it is not breathable and made from plastic fiber (and usually China made).
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (170) / No (122)
Sarah D
Oct 25, 2013
Really liked these as part of our night time setup. We used this as Karen suggests, right up against baby to help keep her feeling dry. In the mornings her fitted is wet, but the wool hardly feels damp. I bought three to rotate through, and it seems a good number. Each morning I hang to dry and by evening the liner is dry.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (158) / No (146)
Cherriezzzzz
Jun 23, 2014
----------
I use these liners a little bit differently. I don't use them as a stay dry between my baby and Workhorse (with Disana wool cover.) But use them in that system for overnight to keep my Disana dry so I can reuse the cover! I place the liner vertically in the wet zone and leave an inch above the Workhorse, touching my baby's belly. Then put the Disana over. Then I only need ONE more pricey wool night time diaper cover! Money saver! These wool liners are much cheaper than a second nighttime wool and I only have 2 liners. The liners dry REALLY fast, less than an hour. When I change my baby at night I can replace the wool liner (or leave it off) and turn the Disana inside out and put it all back on my baby.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (137) / No (119)
Mary
Oct 19, 2014
These are AMAZING!

We use cotton prefolds and at night a wool cover. After purchasing these wool inserts my 5 week old went from waking up two to three times a night, to waking up only once. And he was happy when he woke up!

I placed the wool insert next to his skin, and washed the soiled liner with Kiss My Face olive oil soap. Came out clean!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (122) / No (141)
Jessica
Feb 3, 2017
We use these as a stay dry liner during the day despite the description recommending night time use only when used as a liner. Our girl is 16 months old, very active, and they still work great during the day! We snappi a flat diaper around her, which helps keep the liner in place and close against the skin. If you are using simply an insert or padfolded flat/prefold, it will definitely move around and won't work for this purpose.

We always hand wash with bronners baby wash and they clean up very well. They do stain a little more than synthetic liners, but I find that with soaking and sunning, it isn't difficult to get stains out.

We wanted to remove all synthetic materials from our girl's diapers so this has been a godsend. They are way more expensive than synthetic liners, but we have been buying 5 at a time so it can be a little more tolerable. Love love love these liners!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (16) / No (9)