Home :: Doublers & Liners :: Hemp Doublers :: Customer feedback

Hemp Doublers

Hemp Doublers
 
(21 reviews)  

5 stars
 20 review(s)
4 stars
 1 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
21 results found
Show results 1 - 21
Autumn Featherkile
Jan 24, 2014
----------
Love these! I have folded some microfiber inserts into my daughter's flats that make her diaper really bulky. I have also just thrown one of these on top of a flat, next to her skin. These are soooo much more absorbent and less bulk! LOVE THEM!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (232) / No (192)
Lori
Nov 27, 2013
I have 2 of each size. I love these, they are my favorite of all the inserts I have. I use the large one in her fitted night diaper. I use the small one for when I know we will be out of the house for awhile or with a flat. They are so soft and can go right against baby's skin. My baby has super sensitive skin and these are great for her. I plan to buy more!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (226) / No (207)
Elizabeth
Dec 26, 2014
Love these in lieu of or even with microfiber inserts. Our 15 lb 6 week old (yes! Incredible I know) has been a heavy wetter from the second week. We Love using this blend of hemp/ cotton because it absorbs quickly and holds a lot of wetness without leaks! I've used them alone and with a microfiber insert but honestly I'm building my hemp/ cotton stash so that I can eliminate microfiber altogether.

We can leave the house without worrying about leaks. I also use these with prefolds at home and away with the same great results! The price is right so give them a try. They wash clean and drying time isn't bad either, about the same as my prefolds.

I started out with 6 of the small for newborn sizing and now I'm buying the large. I prefer this brand over baby kicks and hemp babies for the shape and overall quality and absorbency. They are thinner than microfiber but about as thick as the premium baby kicks. Hope that helps. Again I'd say skip the other brands and go with these. Happy Diapering!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (221) / No (155)
Jennifer Sandoval
Dec 24, 2013
Our son has to use diuretics at times and believe me, his diaper is SOAKED! We used to pack him pretty good with liners, doublers, and inserts to prevent leaks; however, after discovering these, never mind the fact they're dirt cheap, we were able to sell off all the other junk. These are so trim, absorbent, soft, great quality doublers! When our son was still a preemie, these worked amazingly as an insert. Now that he's a 9lb butterball, these add just the right amount of absorbency without the bulk.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (218) / No (212)
Misty
Oct 29, 2013
Love these! Really absorbent but super trim. They are also really soft unlike other Hempstead I've tried so they can go right up against babies skin if need be.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (214) / No (215)
Mandi
May 9, 2014
I love these doublers! I got rid of all of my other hemp doublers after getting these. After months of use these are still very soft and squishy. I love these for overnight, I just pop a L insert in an XL Workhorse and I have a very happy (and dry!) toddler for 12+ hours. Highly recommend.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (166) / No (103)
anna
Nov 21, 2013
The perfect doubler. Nice and soft, this soaker keeps my daughter the driest and dries quickly too (unlike some cotton blends I've tried). The small works perfectly on my 50th percentile 4 month old daughter. Excellent quality.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (165) / No (129)
Rich Ashley
Oct 15, 2014
We got away from using cloth diapers after going on vacation and using disposable ones. A year later and we are getting back to them. Finally. We bought a couple of these to try after talking to some people. WOW!!!! We are now buying more because they are so great.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (154) / No (77)
Sarah Fisher
May 25, 2015
----------
I bought these when my son started out-peeing his diaper and wicking pee to his clothes and sheets. I put them in between his pre-fold and diaper cover. We use them every night and they work. He's just starting to out-pee his diaper (cloth-eez prefold medium/red + small hemp insert) at 18months/23 lbs. We're moving up a diaper size and getting the long inserts. These inserts are sort of stiff. But it doesn't really matter because they don't touch his skin directly. They're sort of like a stiffish, thin sponge.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (151) / No (120)
Sarah
Oct 27, 2013
I have lots of the small size for folding into flats. I take that setup with me on vacation very time and it works so well! After a few washes they're very absorbent.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (127) / No (143)
Meg
Jun 10, 2014
These are the best inserts!! They are super trim and great for naps and outings. I love them in flats!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (122) / No (91)
Nicole
May 15, 2014
We have a number of these for use at night and for out-and-about. Very absorbent, and the small is a good size for inserting into my newborn's origami-folded flats (inserted under the folded pad means that the insert doesn't get stained). I would highly recommend these.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (111) / No (116)
Corrie
Feb 16, 2016
These are my favorite doublers. I have several types from all different brands, and these work the best. The hemp is thick and fleecy, so it is much softer and more pliable than other hemp diaper inserts or doublers. The stitching is well done, and I haven't had any pilling or unraveling at the edges. I have both large and small sizes. The small size fits well inside a Workhorse fitted size medium or large (red or brown edge), and is perfect for overnight. I also used the small size hemp doubler with a Clotheez prefold size small (yellow edge) trifolded in a cover. Now that my baby is larger, she uses the large size hemp doubler, and it fits well inside a Workhorse fitted size x-large (green edge). You can fit the large hemp doubler inside a brown edge fitted, but I had to fold down the top just a bit. For night time use, I use a Workhorse fitted, size x-large, with a large hemp doubler with a cover, and I have never had a leak since we started that combination.
I wash them every other day with my regular diapers (all cotton or hemp products), and they have washed well. I occasionally get some stains, but I think that is due to my hard water. It makes getting stains out of any laundry difficult. They don't seem to take that much longer to dry than my other diaper laundry.
I highly recommend these doublers.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (89) / No (42)
Courtney
Nov 21, 2015
I love these. I have the smalls, and two in a workhorse under the flap keep my 15 month old dry overnight. They are so trim I don't have to size anything up to cover them. I do put a layer of cotton over them, because cotton has a slightly faster "grab", but they are plenty soft enough to touch the skin and not irritating like microfiber can be. I was so happy with them I bought 10 more and don't regret the cost difference. Definitely worth the extra money.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (84) / No (53)
Ashleigh
Jul 9, 2015
WOW! for the price, the quality is amazing! i love these more than the higher priced hemp inserts i had at one time (i hated them) i have not one, but TWO heavy wetters. i got a few of these to just try them out. and on my 3 year old, he finally was able to go ALL NIGHT with no leaks! as for my 6 month old, same thing. i didnt have to change her pajamas in the middle of the night! im AMAZED! a must have for overnight if you have heavy wetters, or if you dont. thank you! i will definitely be stocking up.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (83) / No (82)
alicia colli
Mar 12, 2016
i love these inserts!!! hemp inserts give me so much confidence. i know my baby wont leak through the diaper with them on. these are great for overnight too. combined with a prefold or a bamboo insert.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (73) / No (58)
amanda bagley
May 16, 2016
----------
I bought two of these when my daughter was a newborn. I use them on top of prefolds in flips. I also use them at night in an origami folded organic flat. These are so well made! Very sturdy stitching I've had to hand scrub a few times and they hold up very well. The material is as soft as her stuffed animals. She hates anything touching her skin and never complains about the her "hempies" She has extremely sensitive skin, I make lotion for her and after it dries put the diaper on with the hemp doubler right against the skin. It hasn't seemed to affect the absorbency. We've had many issues with diapers pulling the moisture out of her skin but these seem just perfect! She is a very heavy wetter. These help to keep the bed and her dry through the night. Thank you GMD for carrying affordable and fantastic products such as this. I will be ordering more for my little one and as gifts.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (73) / No (38)
Rene
May 24, 2016
These doublers are soft and thin, but they are only about as absorbent as the Thirsties cotton ones, and not as absorbent as the wider Thirsties hemp, so these aren't as useful for a nighttime doubler for my heavy-wetter.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (69) / No (35)
Theresa McDonald
Aug 2, 2016
----------
These have been fantastic! The smalls fit perfectly into our Bottombumpers AIOs for extra absorption...and recently I began inserting them into my son's GoodNites Trufit underwear. He's 4 years old, 46", and 53 lbs (tall and lean!), and not nighttime trained yet because he's the ultimate heavy sleeper. I put two of these in nightly and they keep the bed dry 90% of the time instead of having to wash sheets everyday! Had to order more!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (64) / No (22)
Diana
Feb 17, 2017
These hemp doublers are great for many reasons. Now that I am potty training my 1 1/2 year old I insert this doubler inside his training underwear for when I need extra absorbency. It's not bulky at all and it fits perfectly. I recommend the large doubler because you can always fold it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (13) / No (11)
Meb
Jun 14, 2017
Love these!! When our daughter became a heavy wetter at about 12 months, these saved our pocket diapers so we did not have to buy all new diapers. They also seem to dry faster when line drying compared to other hemp inserts we have.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (4)