Home :: Diaper Covers :: Mommys Touch Snap Covers :: Customer feedback

Mommys Touch Snap Covers

Mommys Touch Snap Covers
 
(14 reviews)  

5 stars
 12 review(s)
4 stars: 
 0 review(s)
3 stars
 1 review(s)
2 stars
 1 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
14 results found
Show results 1 - 14
Danielle
Nov 19, 2013
These are my favorite covers! They fit well over prefolds and workhorses. I love that they do not have any exposed PUL and are extremely durable. They are a bit more expensive than some of the other covers, but I think they're worth it!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (163) / No (136)
Jessica
Dec 27, 2013
I think these covers are great. I decided I love snaps when i realized velcro would scratch my toddler's belly. Now on our second child, they are just starting to fit, not crossed over. I don't like to snap down the rise either, and it works! She is 12 lbs. and I usually snappi or pin a Med, Med Wide under these. She still can wear a small prefold, but I use a smaller cover over those usually. She still has plenty of growing room in these. I like that the front flap can be snapped up for chubbier legs. they also feel really nice on. they are soft and pliable, even though they are multi-layered.
We all keep mentioning the price, but it's only a few dollars a cover over something like Bummis, over 2+ years of use, and there are plenty of other covers in this price range, so it's really worth it to have something high quality that works for you.
I forgot to mention that if you are a person who is not a fan of "one-size" diapers like I am, this is one that can still work for you. I am generally a fan of sized covers, but this seems to work just fine without doing many special snap configurations.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (156) / No (157)
Sarah D
Oct 25, 2013
These felt a little expensive for a cover, but they are well worth it! They are super sturdy. They fit well around my daughters chubby thighs; I like that there are snaps that allow me to adjust the leg opening, that is the biggest difference between these and other one size covers. Now that she's mobile these are my go to covers. They seem to stay put better than some of the slippery exposed PUL covers.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (155) / No (131)
Lori
May 6, 2014
I LOVE the mommy's touch newborn cover and had high hopes for this. Unfortunately, I really hate it at the moment. It is huge! It's basically a toddler sized cover with many, many snaps to make it smaller. When snapped down smaller, it is very bunched up and still doesn't really fit a small baby (12.5 pounds, 2 months). I am hoping that it will fit better in a few months as he gets bigger, but I really cannot imagine it ever fitting him properly. One size is a misnomer.

On the plus side, it is well made from quality materials. If you have an older baby or a toddler, this may well be a great cover for you.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (143) / No (104)
Morgan
Jan 28, 2014
We love these diapers! I love that they fit high on the torso area and that they are so adjustable. We have never had problems with the prefold peeking out of the top and making the top of her pants wet with these because they fit so high. You can also adjust them to fit lower for younger babies.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (136) / No (113)
Sumi
Oct 29, 2013
I absolutely ADORE these! I switched to snaps when my daughter hit 12 months old and the velcro on her Bummis were not only wearing out, but she had discovered the joy of taking them off...
Yes, as mentioned they are more expensive than other brands, but the quality just can't be beat which makes the price well-worth it IMO. The PUL is very soft, the selection of colors and patterns is wonderful, and the many adaptations for the snaps and the high rise at the waist allow lots of size customization. These will be my only covers for my next baby!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (128) / No (171)
Rebecca D
Oct 30, 2013
These are GREAT! I have 2 in diapers and it's nice to just reach in the drawer and grab a cover, knowing it will fit either of them. Snapping them into different configurations is easy and they really are worth the money. The chocolate colored one really hides any stains & is much better in person then the picture depicts. I recommend these to anyone who asks about cloth diapers.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (125) / No (115)
Bridget
Mar 13, 2015
I ordered 2 o these covers and received them today. I LOVE them!!These are extremely soft. The quality is amazing. No leaking. I was able to wipe out between use with urine. The configurations for snapping are actually really easy to do. I definitely will be buying more of these. These will be my only covers. I have tried every main stream cover out there and im not impressed. I am in love with these. These put to shame every cover I have tried. They are worth every penny and more.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (122) / No (86)
Melissa
Jan 19, 2015
This cover is awesome! It fits my 2 year old (30lb) daughter perfectly and there is still room to grow! I just place a prefold inside the cover and we are good to go!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (116) / No (90)
Sheena
Feb 4, 2015
These are my new favorite covers! My girl is 4 months old in a couple days and she is very tall and this is the only one that is tall enough on her and I love the designs they are super cute and look better in person than on the website. They are nice and thin and very waterproof I love these!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (109) / No (107)
heather
Jul 10, 2015
These are my all time favorite diaper covers. I have had babies and toddlers in diapers for the past 13 years and have tried a lot of different covers. These I have had these in constant use too many years to count...six at least by five different children, and have never needed or desired a brand change since. Just now, the pull is wearing out around one of the snaps and I decided to buy a few new covers only because I'm expecting again. The original ones are still very usable, I just leave the snap snapped and pull the snap hole over the snap like I'm buttoning it on. They have been well worth the investment I made years and years go. They would be great if you are having more children as they wear well. I use them from birth (8 1/2 pounds) on through potty training. I originally got them so I could use them for a baby, a toddler and an older bed wetter. Eventually I purchased the extension tabs and use them up to 50 pounds. They are a life saver with their versitility when having more than one in diapers and an older bed wetter. One size does them all. When I found these several years ago I was worried they were a little too good and would not sell enough to remain in business because they never wear out! I'm glad I am still able to find them!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (101) / No (186)
Jennifer Ev.
Jan 31, 2015
----------
I am using these on my three month old. She is about 12 pound now and a heavy wetter. They are great around the medium prefold which I need on her because she is a heavy wetter. With a doubler, I can't rave enough about the fit and I am happy to have them. Once I figured out to snap down the front I was happy to use them when she got almost 10 pounds. I love how fast they air dry as well.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (92) / No (82)
Ellie
Jan 18, 2016
I hate to be the naysayer in the group, but I purchased this cover because of the great reviews and have been pretty disappointed with it. I've tried 6 different brands of covers, and this is the one I like least (though it was also the most expensive). My biggest complaint is with the fit. At 10 lbs, my baby was swimming in it, but I did note that the description said better at 14 lbs and up. However, at 17.5 lbs, it's still a terrible fit. We've had wing droop all along, and it gaps at the legs no matter how it's adjusted. I use this cover only at night (when baby isn't moving around much and generally has no poops) because of the terrible fit. I also don't like the fabric. Some polyesters have a nice feel, but this polyester has an icky 70's era feel to it, in my opinion. I don't like this cover and wouldn't recommend it. I would say my baby is of average build, perhaps on the slender side, so maybe this is better on chubbier babies. Also, I am very foggy these days, so perhaps someone more alert would have a better feel for how to adjust it, though I'm pretty sure I've tried all the combinations. Note, I have mostly used flats and fitteds under this cover.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (54) / No (48)
Kathy
Aug 29, 2016
These are the best diaper cover I have. They adjust to fit my tall slender babies. I have used them for two babies and they are still sturdy and reliable. Other covers broke down in the years between our babies.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (41) / No (34)