Home :: Diaper Covers :: Blueberry Capri Cover - Snaps :: Customer feedback

Blueberry Capri Cover - Snaps

Blueberry Capri Cover - Snaps
 
(20 reviews)  

5 stars
 19 review(s)
4 stars: 
 0 review(s)
3 stars
 1 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
20 results found
Show results 1 - 20
Meg
Nov 13, 2013
These covers are our absolute favorite! We just started cloth diapering 4 months ago, when our daughter was 2 months old, and these literally NEVER leak! They also fit really well. . . we use both the snap version and the velcro version, and they have both been great. My husband prefers the velcro for ease in changing, but I like both. This cover is always the one I reach for first. They may be a few more dollars than other covers, but they are also thicker and seem like they will last longer too. We also use and like the Thirsties DUO wrap, but I prefer the Capri over the Thirsties. We've never had a blow out in these, or even a leak, but we get the occasional leak out the gussets in our Thirsties.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (259) / No (214)
Meghan
Aug 29, 2014
These are the first covers I've purchased and I am thrilled! These covers are absolutely adorable and they have made my life so much easier. I pad fold the Clotheez organic flats in these and it takes all the guesswork out of cloth diapering. To me the Capri and Clotheez organic flats are a match made in heaven! The flats are soft, trim and absorbent on the inside and the Capri satisfies my longing for cuteness on the outside. But it's not just cute, it's also high quality and really contains anything the diaper misses. My EBF baby has never had a blowout with this cover! These are great for making diapers ahead of time for Daddy to use and for the diaper bag as well. I am able to put ALOT of diaper under this for nights with no problems. My only regret is not buying these sooner. I've found my cloth diapering solution!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (252) / No (165)
Marisa
Dec 30, 2013
By far our favorite cover. My husband said last night: "please go buy more of these covers, they are hands down the best ones we have!" Easy to use for anyone with trifolded prefolds. We also snappi prefolds under them on occasion (when we know a poo is coming!) and use them over workhorse fitteds, too. Really can't say enough good things about these covers.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (232) / No (198)
verna
Nov 21, 2013
Capri is my favorite wrap. I have diapered 4 foster children and this is my favorite. I have both the snap and Velcro. We only use size 2. We use prefold laid in them, we also use flats snappied in them. My bigger boy about 32# still fits just fine in them. We also have Bummis Superwrap which are nice; thirsties is ok; rumparooz is ok. Capri is favorite. Only think I like equal is wool but don't have the time to take care of wool right now.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (216) / No (218)
Allison
Dec 29, 2013
This is a fabulous cover! I purchased these and Thirsties Duo wraps for my newborn now 6 weeks. I definitely rate these better than Thirsties. After by baby wet his diaper, the Thirsties will get damp on the outside, these don't. I also think they fit better around my baby's legs and don't leak as much. On the smallest setting the orange newborn diaper is a little big, but that was only a problem for 3 or 4 weeks or so. Highly recommend!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (193) / No (249)
Lori
May 6, 2014
This is a great cover. We'll be using all these once our newborn sized covers are outgrown. Baby is now 12.5 lbs and can use either size 1 or size 2. 1 has a bit of growing room and fits trimly. 2 fits on the smallest settings, and is slightly bunchy.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (138) / No (127)
Rebecca
Jul 17, 2014
OK I am in the minority, I do not like the Blueberry covers. Larger fit for my skinny. I had snap issues. Yes, they fixed the snap after I mailed it in but was not a good start. This pattern carried onto the AIO and some tester diapers we tried. Quality seems to be hit or miss. PLUS - they have great customer service!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (138) / No (78)
Ana
Nov 22, 2013
These are my hands down favorite diaper cover. They fit my son very well. I use them with prefolds either trifolded or snappied on. They cover the entire diaper very well. No leaks. I use the snaps only, and the combo of the waist and hip snaps means you can get a nice, customized fit.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (128) / No (93)
Kelsey
Mar 5, 2014
I love wool covers for overnight and around the house at home, but I do prefer synthetics for when we go out. These Capri covers fit the bill perfectly. They come in such cute prints, and I love the functionality of the leg gussets and stay-put flaps. I pad-fold flats and stick them in the cover, topped with a stay-dry liner, and we're good to go for easy, quick changes. It's just as easy as an AIO, but cheaper and easier to wash.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (126) / No (127)
Katie
Feb 19, 2015
I bought these for our son once the mini blueberries didn't fit anymore. I can't say enough good about this cover....LOVE IT! We use the prefold diaper tri folded in the shell. They make a very inexpensive combination and clean up very well.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (120) / No (96)
J. Fine
Aug 22, 2014
Love these! Fit very trim, love the double snaps, keep everything nice and flat. Wore as a newborn and still wearing at 14lb, though probably not too much longer. Probably not for a baby with chunky thighs, had to adjust the rise to compensate before the rest of the sizing was ready. Would get a bunch In the larger size if the price was lower and I didn't have a bunch of one size covers, but will probably get at least one to have in the collection.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (119) / No (98)
Amanda
Feb 14, 2015
----------
This is a really nice cover. The materials are great quality and it's quite soft for a PUL cover. I've used it on my daughter from about 4 months and 14lbs on. She's 6 months and about 16lbs now and it fits great over a large-ish fitted. (BuBuBeBe) It's wonderful for tri-folding a prefold as well. My daughter has a very small hip circumference, and fairly skinny thighs. I very much prefer this cover to a Coverall at this age and size.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (119) / No (91)
Rachel
Feb 25, 2015
I am diapering my four month old, and I love this cover. It fits over anything and is the sturdiest cover I own. I prefer to use it with a padfolded prefold, and I try to make sure it's available for night time because I can stuff, stuff stuff it! Size 2 is a big cover. Even at 16 pounds it was well above my baby's navel, but I could get a good fit around his legs and it worked fine. It fits my 35 pound toddler well too, with a brown edge padfolded inside. This cover is my favorite of everything I have tried so far-Bummis Snap, Thirsties Duo, and Flip. I have never had a leak or blowout with this. I've even changed a fully saturated front to back prefold after a long nap, and this cover held it in without a problem. I just ordered a second one. Two Blueberry Capris and five Flips will make up my cover stash when the package comes in.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (118) / No (117)
Magen
Feb 2, 2014
----------
I like these a lot, but the rise snaps are always coming undone. I thought it was a fluke and ordered a second cover but have the same issue - and it is not because she's too big. I have to put the cover on and then snap the rise to the smallest setting after. Other than that annoyance, I really like these - they fit my skinny baby well and the prints are adorable.

GMD response from Karen: Anytime a new product has a problem, such as snaps that aren't working quite right, please contact us or the manufacturer for warranty coverage. We are happy to help.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (117) / No (93)
Elaine
Mar 25, 2014
My favorite cover! I have only used snaps and they give a good fit. No leaks even overnight for 12+ hours! I use with osocozy prefolds. The flaps are waterproof and prevent tummy leaks and the double leg gussets stop leg leaks (: Poop is more likely to get on the back flap but I just use a homemade cut from fleece liner tucked in the front flap but lay it over the back flap to keep poop off it! (Plus the liner keeps him feeling dry and doesn't stain the prefold!)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (112) / No (82)
Charlotte
Sep 15, 2015
Went with size 2 for my chunky baby. When put on correctly there are no red marks.

We use with the red cloth-eez prefolds and so far no leaks. Although I have done my research I am fairly new to CD. This diaper with a prefold is a no fail for us.

I also feel like it is a very good quality of fabric. I am able to tuck a prefold into these much easier than my flips and I feel like they the prefold is much more secure.

Snaps also can withstand my husband yanking on them, he is not too gentle. Very pleased with this product and will buy more.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (100) / No (57)
Candace
May 30, 2015
I love the quality and fit of these covers. I do think that the sizing is off however. My 11 lb 2 month old seems to fit perfectly in the 1st size, I think she will out grow them within the month. I also like the material and fit over my thirsties. The legs seem to fit more snug and the material is smoother making dressing easier.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (90) / No (91)
JS
Oct 13, 2015
If you are using prefolds this is the best cover possible. I purchased these in the size 1 for our newborn to use with the orange edge prefolds and I love how easy this is. As many dirty diapers as our newborn has had, we have never had a blowout or leak onto clothes, the cover contained everything. I have used Bummis pull on cover with workhorse diapers for our older child which I love, but if you're using prefolds the flaps on the Blueberry Capri make this a great combo. We purchased 4 of the size 1, but I wish we have purchased 6-8 and I will come back and order 2-4 more if we have another child. We are going to be ordering more of this cover in size 2 to use with yellow and red edge prefolds. We have also used Thirsties with prefolds and they are ok, but Blueberry blows them out of the water with the strength of their gussets and the diaper flaps. Cannot say enough about these, wish I would have spent the extra money and purchased these in the size 2 instead of the Thirsties Duo.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (78) / No (75)
Samantha Marrs
May 3, 2016
Absolute favorite cover. So adjustable to fit. Flaps secure prefold in place. Works well over fitteds as well.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (72) / No (34)
Kate
Nov 19, 2015
----------
This is my favorite diaper! The quality is amazing, and I love the inner flaps that keep the prefold in place (which my husband really likes because it's easy for him), but they also work really well with workhorse diapers. The other great thing about these covers is the double vertical snaps (:) give a nice tight fit around the waist.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (70) / No (72)