Blueberry Newborn Simplex All-In-One Diaper (for newborns)

Blueberry Newborn Simplex All-In-One Diaper (for newborns)
 
(13 reviews)  

5 stars
 12 review(s)
4 stars: 
 0 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars
 1 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
13 results found
Show results 1 - 13
Monica
Jan 25, 2014
The best diaper. If you want natural fibers against your baby's skin this is the best newborn aio out there. My newborn stash ended up being these diapers + workhorses and they lasted 3 months. So worth it to cloth from the beginning! They are so easy to wash, no stains and my kid is rash-free. Worth every penny, they are in perfect condition after 3 mo heavy use (almost daily washing) and ready for my next kid!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (176) / No (185)
Lindsay C.
Nov 5, 2013
I loved the newborn simplex! It was my favorite for quick diaper changes and taking my baby out and about. They have many cute prints, they are so absorbent, and they wash really well. The fit on the NB simplex is great! My baby is long and skinny and this diaper fit her the longest of all the NB diapers. I wish I would've had more in my stash!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (169) / No (127)
Kelly
Aug 21, 2014
I have quite a few different kinds of newborn diapers and these are by far my favorite. They are just so easy to use. These are the diapers that I tend to use when out of the house because they are no hassle. I also love that the prints are adorable, this diaper is much less bulky on a tiny baby than other diapers, it fits great, and they dry quickly. If I could afford it... My entire stash would have been these diapers.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (156) / No (104)
Julie
Apr 4, 2014
I'm new to cloth diapering. I must say, this AIO is amazing. My only gripe is that I wish I had more money to invest in 'newborn' cloth. If I did, I would purchase more of these. The fit is great, and it's as easy and changing a disposable diaper. Perfect for when I'm in a hurry, out and about, or have family do a change. My advice would be to buy 2-3 if you can afford it. At least you will have them for your next baby :)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (153) / No (138)
Renee
Nov 5, 2013
Great diaper! My son is almost 13 pounds now and the still fit. Perfect for when we are out and don't want to fuss with prefolds. Very absorbant, haven't had any problems with blowouts or leaks.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (150) / No (141)
Claire
Nov 15, 2013
This was my go-to diaper when baby was a newborn. We had 5 brands (Bum Genius, Tot Bots, Lil Joey, FuzziBunz) and this was the only one that we never had problems with leaks or blowouts. Baby had skinny legs and a big belly and we had no problem getting a good fit. Love that the connected insert works itself out in the wash. Takes a little longer to dry than microfiber inserts and fleece pockets, but certainly no longer than fitted diapers. We used these until baby was 3 months old then switched to the Blueberry Simplex OS. I have stocked up for whenever our next little one comes!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (143) / No (129)
Amanda
Feb 14, 2015
----------
This is an absolutely wonderful newborn all in one diaper. They were a tiny bit big at birth, (my daughter was just under 8lbs, but teeny tiny hips and legs,) but after a few weeks they fit very well. The absorbency was more than enough, held in all the newborn poop, they wash up well, and the sun helps with any and all EBF staining on that cotton. They fit for quite awhile too. Until 4 months here, and it was the rise that was outgrown first. These are worth every penny!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (107) / No (129)
Anne
Nov 5, 2013
This is a great diaper. My daughter was almost 9 lbs when she was born, so she didn't fit into newborn diapers for very long! These fit her the longest of all her newborn diapers, washed up really well, and were trim and cute. Absorbancy was pretty good, but when I added a premie prefold to boost absorbency they were a little too bulky. Overall I would definitely recommend them!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (98) / No (115)
Kathy Copple
Nov 13, 2015
Not a huge fan of this AIO. One good thing about it is that it fits my 8-lb skinny girl very well. Both the lining and inner bunch up and need to be stretched and manipulated flat (even then, it's hard to tuck the inner in flat). When putting it on, we have to tuck the lining into the elastic so it doesn't wick. Also, the inner doesn't agitate out in my he machine, so it doesn't get well washed unless I pull it out, which removes the convenience of this diaper. Unlike other AIOs (I love Thirsties and Kissaluv AIOs!), this one really does take AGES to dry. I do love other Blueberry products (their covers and pocket diapers are v good), but this one bombs instead of being bomb for me.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (93) / No (43)
Briana
Jan 7, 2014
I loved this diaper! It fit my son all the way up to 14 lbs. It is the only diaper that worked from the day he was born at 6'12", until he was 4 months old. It is the longest lasting AIO in my stash. As he got bigger, it wasn't fantastic for night time, but perfect for day usage. They fit well in the diaper bag too. My other diapers are pretty bulky to carry out and about, but these guys were great! I'm also pretty sure that we never had a blowout with these either.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (92) / No (59)
Jennifer Blanchard, La
Jul 31, 2014
My LO is 5 months and still using this CD I had two of them & loved them both! Never had a blow out, Light yellow stains from BM was a quick fix, just put in the sun for 30-40 mins and was like new! Great quality and fit on my petite baby girl!
Very happy with my purchase!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (91) / No (91)
Heather
Apr 14, 2016
We love our newborn simplex diapers. They made diapering so easy, no more leaks!! The fit was great and baby was able to wear for four months.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (72) / No (31)
Kate
Nov 19, 2015
----------
I love this diaper. It made diaper changes so much easier when my son was a newborn and I was learning how to cloth diaper. The extra snaps allowed enough space that the diaper didn't rub up against his cord as it was healing and I didn't have to worry about figuring out a prefold. A great all in one diaper!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (62) / No (69)