Bummis Super Whisper Wrap Diaper Covers

Bummis Super Whisper Wrap Diaper Covers
 
(15 reviews)  

5 stars
 8 review(s)
4 stars
 4 review(s)
3 stars
 1 review(s)
2 stars
 2 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
15 results found
Show results 1 - 15
Briana
Nov 15, 2013
I used the NB size on my son, and it was great over many diaper styles. It fit well, and the Velcro didn't scratch him at all. It did get a little tight around his legs as he reached the upper weight limit. The Velcro is very sturdy, which makes it a little bit loud for diapering when he was sleeping. I thought being a whisper wrap meant quiet Velcro... I think it must be named whisper for some other reason. :)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (226) / No (202)
Ashley
Apr 22, 2015
I bought these for the newborn stage and I'm really disappointed because everything I read said they were a great fit for newborns. I have a tall skinny baby and these are huge and bulky and we couldn't get a good seal.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (217) / No (264)
Momof6inGA
May 14, 2014
I really wanted to use these covers as I did with my last 2 kids but it doesn't work for us this time. Yes they keep leaks away but the Velcro tabs are just so harsh. Very sharp around the edges. The tabs rub his belly and leave marks. Not sure what the difference is because he is big like the last ones. 2 months now and 14 lbs. the other kids only used bummis in size large and xl. So maybe my issue is just with size small. But it wasn't great at either end of the weight range. Such a shame because these are well made covers and the Velcro gives an adjustable fit, but I would have to choose snaps should I ever buy this again. At least until they change their tabs to something softer.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (208) / No (138)
Greta
Oct 26, 2013
This is truly a well made cover. We used it for about a year straight with our son and it still looks great and holds up well. I like that it is more roomy than the super brite, so it fits over our fitteds and fastened prefolds/flats. It is a bit stiff in the leg elastic and because it is not a wipe clean surface inside it does tend to retain odor (like if used over night). It's durable and simple and will probably last us a long time.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (206) / No (217)
Jennifer
Apr 1, 2014
New to cloth diapering, wanted to try a velcro so bought this and a flip snap another brand, not going to continue to use this one as it chafes sweet baby in various ways: where the Velcro wash tab is inside, and waist/rear. Bummis had a cute design, but for comfort was a bummer for me.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (198) / No (217)
Denise
Oct 25, 2013
These have fit on the 3 youngest of my brood. They have been through a lit and always come spotless clean and with no wicking no matter if prefold is snappied, trifolded or if I put a workhorse under it (YES these do cover workhorses perfectly). I am getting some of these for baby #6 in girl colors.......she is the 1st girl.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (190) / No (204)
Patti Berry
Oct 25, 2013
I gave this cover three stars because I split the difference. With one of my babies it would have gotten five stars - great fit, cute colors. With another one of my babies I couldn't use them at all -the fit was all wrong, the hook and loop would scratch her belly, different baby = different experience. I would recommend buying one and trying it. It might be your favorite cover like it was with my son but not work at all for another baby.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (181) / No (108)
Carol
Dec 23, 2013
I've been using Bummis Super Whisper/Snap with GMD prefolds for 13 years, through six children. They are definitely my favorite cover. They have worked with my trimmer babies and chubbier ones, hold up for so long, and last for ages. Thanks!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (176) / No (140)
Danielle
Oct 26, 2013
I wish these had double gussets and a wipe clean inside, but they don't leak and have cute prints. I like bummis super brites better but these work
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (174) / No (113)
Rebecca
Jul 17, 2014
These are awesome strong long lasting covers with a larger fit that covers fitted and pre-folds well. These are durable covers. I usually wash my covers separate from my diapers and line dry. Well, some of my older children have put these in with the diapers. They came out unharmed and ready for the bum. Only "con" is that the material is thicker but that helps with the wear. I like the sized fitting covers better than the OS. No snap riser marks on legs and better fit. We have been in medium forever!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (169) / No (129)
Katy
Aug 13, 2014
I love these. LOVE them. I was very generously gifted a full stash of used smalls and mediums along with some prefolds. They are the ONLY diaper that has fit my child consistently. They fit her when she was tiny, they fit her now as a toddler with a belly. I have tried many different diapers and keep coming back to these. They are great.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (155) / No (145)
EE
Jul 23, 2014
I have used this wrap on two of my children. It's great, and I love it. But if a tiny bit of poo gets on it, I have to throw it in the wash. And with my son, it's every time he poops. I prefer the wipe clean surface, but that's just a personal preference. This wrap doesn't chafe or rub. One child was skinny and small and one child was chubby and large for his size, and it worked great on both kids!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (142) / No (76)
Jasmine
May 28, 2016
I have 3 size large Whisper Wraps that I use over large muslin flats on my 32lb toddler. Bummis Supers are so durable and fit over just about any sized diapers you can stick under there. I wash my covers separately on gentle and line dry and my Whisper Wraps are ten years old and still going strong. Recently though I had a baby girl who has a very long, slender build and I found that although they don't leak I don't love the fit over pinned flats on her as much as I loved it on the boys. I think a combination of her shape and the trimmer fit of girl's clothes has me reaching for sized covers or pullons over these. There just seems to be a lot of extra cover over the hip area that bulges up out of the top of all but her largest pants.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (136) / No (97)
Karen
Feb 5, 2014
I have used these for my two little ones with great success. Several of the covers were hand-me-downs when I started using them and they are still going strong! Note: Once your baby starts walking or wearing pants with tighter elastic, you will need the band of velcro across the front to hold their (outer wear) pants up. I have never heard this from other parents, so maybe they do not experience this, but my snap closure covers buckle when used with pants, making the diaper stick out and usually getting the (outer wear) pants damp because it slides into the now-bent-over diaper cover and into contact with the actual diaper. Maybe my toddlers are just more active than others, but this has been my experience! Invest in more velcro than snap because you will eventually be only wearing the snap type at night with pjs. I use Cloth-eez prefolds with these covers and have to use a snappi due to the level of activity with my kids, but we love, love, love, Green Mountain Diapers!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (121) / No (107)
Anna
Jul 9, 2016
We absolutely love these diaper covers. Both our girls are quite chubby, and these covers fit beautifully. I love that they are more adjustable than the snap covers. We use these with gdiaper cloth inserts, and the covers hold them in place really well without any sort of folding or fastening. The velcro has also held up really well. Our first daughter started using these when she was 9 months old and is still the same size using the same covers now at 25 months. We started from the beginning with our second daughter and couldn't be happier.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (51) / No (26)