Babee Greens Classic Merino Wool Diaper Covers

Babee Greens Classic Merino Wool Diaper Covers
 
(24 reviews)  

5 stars
 22 review(s)
4 stars
 2 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
24 results found
Show results 1 - 24
Kristi
Nov 11, 2013
I love this cover, it's the perfect wool cover! The fit is great, the wool is super soft, the elastic is stretchy, and I love the side snaps. We diapered my son and now my daughter using these covers. I bought two (and a few one-size PUL back-ups) for my diaper covering system, and I've used fitted diapers, pre-folds, and my favorites- flats under the cover all with success. This cover is so wonderful that I recommended it to my sister and she uses it for her son exclusively! You do get a little "puffier" bottom because of the extra fabric layer, but that's the nature of wool. My children have all looked cool and comfortable wearing them, they've kept in the poopy blow-outs from the early months and fit well on my crawler and walker. In my opinion, if you're going to try wool (and you really should), this should be at the top of your list. (And I've tried a few different wool covers). As a note, I found that they stretch a little as they age, so whatever size you buy will likely last past what the maximum weight lists if you are buying it new. In other words, you get a lot of wear out of each size, so buy the largest size your child will fit in and you have a nice diaper that will fit for a long time.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (326) / No (222)
Gisselle Gutierrez
May 5, 2015
----------
I have 2 under 2. I love these for both! We bought the medium for our newborn who was 8 lbs at birth and now 13 lbs at 8 weeks. We have the large for our 26 lb. toddler who is almost 2. (Where did the time go). There is plenty of room to grow into for both.

We have 2 babeegreens and 2 disana for the newborn. For the toddler we have 1 babeegreens and 2 disana. We are also potty training at home so the babeegreens is just for outings.

We are prefold/wool converts from Charlie banana which we used with our toddler since birth. Until they got stinky and leaky. I tried everything. We bought the disana for overnight and were sold on wool.

The babeegreens are the perfect daytime compliment. They are super soft and luxe feeling. I just love putting these on my girls.

Wool is truly the way to go.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (315) / No (250)
Tabetha Burke
Mar 10, 2014
I love these. For my newborn stash the only wool cover I had was the Disana, I used it for my nighttime diapering. I was so happy with the Disana that I wanted a wool cover that would fit under my sons clothes during the day. This cover was it! I'm not sure my sons weight right now (I would guess just over 10 lbs) but I decided skip over the smalls and go with the medium size to save some money (and because Karen had suggested mediums for 12lbs and I knew my son wasn't to far from there) I'm glad I did. The Medium sits just under his belly button and is little bulky under his clothes, but I don't mind because I know it will last me a long time. I'm also kind of used to the bulk because just a couple of weeks ago he was so tiny that his newborn diapers seemed bulky. I love the softness of these, I love that with my wool covers he doesn't get marks on his legs from the elastic, and I love having natural material on my baby's skin. I also really like the snaps on these and I like that the flaps with the extra snaps tuck inside of the diaper instead of hang over the outside. My stash now consists of 2 medium Babee Greens covers for daytime, 3 Bummis Super light for my daytime backups, and 2 small Disana wool covers for nighttime. I use GMD prefolds under my daytime and Workhorses for nighttime. My son is currently in the yellow stitched GMD's. I'm so glad I went with GMD, I don't think I would have enjoyed cloth diapering if I would have went with something else. Organic cotton and wool covers are where it's at!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (271) / No (257)
Sarah Watson
Mar 6, 2014
----------
I have three of these covers and absolutely love them. I have used them since my son was about 6 months old/15 lbs and he is now 11 months old 22.5 lbs. We are still on the smallest setting of the snaps, so I envision these covers lasting well into the next year for him. I wash/lanolize these about every two months, because honestly they have never leaked. I only do the wash/lanolizing because I feel like i need to, not because of any stink or leakage. While these are an expensive investment up front, you can get by with just three of these. When we travel, this is all I take, and I just let them air out really well between uses. Great product!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (265) / No (211)
Emma
Jul 9, 2014
Obsessed with wool here. This is my under-clothes cover (Disana pull on when we're at home and overnight--honestly that's my absolute favorite). I only use my PULs as backup when the BabeeGreens is drying from a wash. It never leaks and is so soft, comfy, and breathable. I have a small and it has fit my newborn beautifully from 7-10 lbs so far with room to grow. Underneath I use a GMD newborn prefold or workhorse, often with a hemp/cotton doubler too. There's plenty of room.

It really fits fine under clothing and when it sticks out of onesies it's so soft and cute, who cares?

I've washed it twice now (my baby is 6 weeks), because of blowouts, not because it smelled. Again, the cover never leaked all that poop, it just got a little icky around the inside of the leg holes. I can literally put this cover right on my face during diaper changes and it only smells a tiny bit like the witch hazel from my wipe solution.

If you've never snuggled a baby wearing a wool cover, you haven't lived. Also, attention breastfeeding mothers who haven't quite gotten the hang of it (read: your nipples are sad)--well, that was me for 2, almost 3 weeks. When you're nursing your baby cross-cradle and your other nipple grazes a PUL cover it hurts! Wool is so soft and lovely, you can just sink your sad other nipple into your baby's bottom and smile.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (261) / No (236)
TR
Dec 11, 2013
I like this cover very much. I use it during the day because it is so trim. It does add some fluff, but not too much. The only reason I gave it four stars is that it is a bit small on my son. I use it with pre-folds and Babee Greens cloth diapers, but I find that I have to be careful that the diaper does not poke out from underneath the cover. It takes a little gentle stretching to get it to completely cover the diapers, but I have never had a problem succeeding. It does spot-clean and perform well. I use this cover during the day only and like it because it is so trim (I just have to be careful). Again, I like this very trim and well-made cover. I just wish it was just a tad less trim! That doesn't keep me from using it as it is a great cover!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (166) / No (151)
Cherriezzzzz
Jun 23, 2014
----------
My absolute favorite newborn cover. The side snaps are amazing for skinny legs, but adjustable for large as well. Leakproof for overnight and long naps. LOVE this cover! The smallest size does size out at 12 pounds and started becoming damp overnight due to simply needing more diaper as my baby grew very fast and large. (12 lbs. at 4 weeks.) This was also my husband's favorite cover, easy to put on!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (163) / No (92)
Kelly
May 21, 2015
I was very hesitant to use a wool cover at first, a natural fabric that's breathable and water proof just sounded magical to me. Trust me, it's real. I converted from Blueberries PUL covers (which are great for a PUL cover) when my LO got a yeast infection and had been having excema in his diaper area. The wool cover made a huge difference. Since we made the switch no rash problems. I got size large, which was big when he was 12 lbs but it still got the job done. I use these over prefolds day and night and have never had a leak. Sometimes in the morning the cover is damp so I just air it out while I use the other one. The only thing is they do take a long time to dry after you wash them and mine have gotten a little stained. I would still reccomend these as they are so easy to use and my baby's skin loves them.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (163) / No (147)
Emily H
Jan 13, 2015
I LOVE this cover. I am using my old ones on baby #2 now and boy have they held up well! They are so easy to use. I mostly use with a fitted diaper but I have also used with prefolds and flats. You get a nice fit with the snaps and for a wool cover, it isn't bulky. If you size baby's pants up, your baby's pants will probably fit over this cover. I wash mine in the machine on a "wool" setting and I use Imse Vimse wool wash. I use an olive oil bar soap for spot cleaning if needed. I don't lanolize them often, 4-5 times a year. Great investment! I have 2 in each size plus 2 other wool covers (a Disana and a wool pant) and I just rotate all day.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (157) / No (106)
Kimberly Simko
Mar 6, 2014
I love these covers. They are easy to clean and work wonderfully. I use them with the workhorse fitted, and I have never had a blowout.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (142) / No (114)
Marie Hepworth
Dec 29, 2015
----------
I bought these wool covers in a size Small for use with the Workhorse Fitted Small. I absolutely LOVE these covers. In the past I have used Imse Vimse and BioBottoms wool covers, which I also love. But these are much softer and stretchier than the others. The size small works perfect with the Workhorse Small, which I used from birth with my 9 pound baby. In fact, the baby is now 9 months old and 20 pounds. She is in a Workhorse Large now, which almost but not quite still fits inside the Small Babee Greens. We are just now purchasing the Medium to use with the Workhorse Large.

And these covers fit this baby better than either the Imse Vimse or the Biobottoms. And the snaps seem more secure than the velcro (which are the closure of the other type) on my very active crawling, pulling up, and climbing things baby! She hasn't taken the diaper off yet!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (129) / No (64)
Jackie
Oct 22, 2014
This cover is amazing. I was hesitant to use wool when I started cloth diapering my now 6 month old but now I love wool the most. I have two of these covers in size S and my baby (a little over 14 lbs) is just starting to outgrow them, especially with a thick red-edged workhorse underneath. I will get two in the size large next so that they fit for a long time. I have only washed the covers completely probably three times. Otherwise, I spot clean them as needed with Eucalan wash. Honestly, wool is magical and these diaper covers are wonderful- soft, thick, and not restrictive of movement. We love the Disana wool pull-ons for nighttime but these even work for night, too!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (124) / No (93)
Clarissa Hawkins
Nov 29, 2015
I'm trying to understand all of these good reviews here :(

I haven't had such good luck with this diaper. I use the disana wool diaper and it is AMAZING. I thought this would be a good alternative for underneath clothes, but it gives my baby a horrible rash on her stomach. The waist band is just way too hard in the front, if she tries to sit up it cuts into her stomach and leaves horrible red marks. Not happy with this purchase at all, I can't even use it :(
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (121) / No (89)
Nicole
May 15, 2014
I LOVE these covers. They fit very well over our folded flats. The leg elastic is generous in its coverage while being tight enough around the legs--we have had a number of breastfed poop leaks onto the covers (we expected this with flats), but to date, nothing has escaped these covers.

The covers wash well--with a prolonged soak, all of our stains have been removed. A few times I have scrubbed at a stain with a bar of wool wash soap, and I have not noticed any significant felting at the points where I scrubbed.

We have a few Babee Greens cashmere covers in different colors and textures, but I prefer these white, merino covers because the merino washes better than the cable-knit cashmere, which is fuzzier and pillier after multiple washes.

Another concern with snap-on wool covers is the quality of the snap join with the fabric. Thanks to a lining, the snaps on this cover are VERY well attached to the cover and do not feel like they will ever rip off, even with some rough handling. We use exclusively wool covers and have four Babee Greens in rotation for daytime use, and they all look virtually brand new.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (118) / No (162)
Rebecca
Jul 17, 2014
I have a LOVELY beaded cover. They fit great and have stretch. I like them over fitted. They do not hold shape as well to pad fold or tri-fold prefolds. I used Imse Vimse for that. A bit more care in washing than Imse Vimse.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (116) / No (162)
Marika
Aug 21, 2015
I love this diaper cover, perfect fit and never leaks. I use it for my 11 weeks old with the Cloth-eez Workhorse Diapers during the day. At night I use Disana Wool Pull-On. So far I have size small but will get Medium soon as well. Couldn't be happier!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (109) / No (92)
Elly
Jun 22, 2015
These are my go-to wool diaper covers. I absolutely love the feel, and they have never, ever leaked (although my son has tried). I usually use them in a rotation so they can dry out a little, alternating between two.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (107) / No (96)
Brandi Hiner
Dec 2, 2015
----------
WOW. This is the softest wool I have ever touched! This cover is beautiful. It's stretchy, but has great shape. It has a wonderful range of size. I got the large for a 21lb, 12month old and it fits perfect, with plenty of room to grow. This is the most luxurious cover I have ever bought. I wish I had these from the beginning for daytime use. I love the Disana for night.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (107) / No (85)
Wendy
Aug 28, 2015
I received this cover with some newborn prefolds and workhorses as a gift from my mother, and it was the first cloth/wool to go on my baby's bottom. It has never leaked (she is three months old) and she is now comfortably in the middle set of snaps (12 lbs, long and skinny). This cover is absolutely beautiful and understated luxe. I am definitely buying more in a larger size.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (95) / No (117)
Jessica
Feb 24, 2016
I love this diaper. I bought a small and a medium. My 2 month old is pretty skinny still so the small is still on the large side, but I do use the medium if the small is still air drying. I use them at nights and they work great. Have not had a blow out that leaked out the legs. I want to get one more size small so I can use it during the day as well as at night.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (93) / No (80)
Aimee
Aug 5, 2016
I recently had my first baby a few months ago and decided to go with cloth diapers and wool covers after extensive research. I started with 3 different wool covers from 3 major companies to test out, and then figured once we needed to size up we would stick with the one that worked best.

This cover is hands down the best one we purchased. It is thick and absorbent, but not so thick that my daughters wooly booty can't fit in her baby onsies. It is very absorbent, and has only been lanolized maybe 3 times in the past 3.5 months. My baby started sleeping through the night a few weeks after she was born (yay).. so needless to say 10 hours of sleep makes for a very wet diaper! This cover did the best job containing the moisture and keeping her and the bedding dry. These covers also rarely need to be washed, in fact I essentially only was them when they get poop on them. Otherwise if they are a little damp from urine, just hang them on a drying rack for a few hours and they will be ready to use with no detectable urine scent. The few stains we have gotten on the cover from poop blow outs have come out after a little scrub with the wool wash bar and a little sunning. (Just make sure you treat stains sooner rather than later). Lastly, these diapers have great coverage and look great. They are tight enough around her thighs that nothing leaks out, but not so tight they are leaving marks on her legs. Also, these covers are super soft, in case you are worried due to them being wool- don't be. They are very soft and work fantastically!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (55) / No (73)
Sarah
Jul 15, 2016
I admit I bought this cover on impulse.. it turns out that it was a good spur of the moment buy! I have covers from Thirsties (my fav PUL cover) as well as Blueberry, Rumparooz and Smart Bottoms. I almost exclusively use this Babee Greens cover while at home because it is so soft and seems very comfortable on my baby. It is very easy to wash and dries quickly so it is easy to rotate in with my PUL covers. I would probably buy more of these had I known how much I would love it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (53) / No (49)
Heather Hastings
Jan 14, 2017
I absolutely adore these covers. I used polar fleece covers, in a similar style with velcro, on my older kids 11 years ago and I was so excited to try wool this time! I was convinced I was going to adore all of the cute little woolies and pull ups. I tried Lanacare because they were so highly regarded and Disanas because they are so pretty and supposedly bulletproof, but I found myself coming back again and again to this cover. The elastic at the leg really helps hold things together there and reduces the number of leaks. They are also less fragile to wash and I don't worry about them stretching out. They are soft as can be and so comfortable on my baby. They have a much slimmer profile than the Disanas and don't make my baby as hot. They also dry quickly. We have a big babe at twenty+ pounds and four months old. We are on the smallest snaps of size Large with plenty of room to grow. I bought three and switched exclusively to this cover. Completely worth the price.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (32) / No (32)
Cassandra Hopkins
Feb 22, 2017
----------
These are hands down my favorite cover, and I use them exclusively. I started with a medium when she was about 10lbs, and it fit great. She is now on the second set of snaps at about 16lbs. I have never had a leak, and I find them so easy to care for. I did dye mine with kool-aid, because I wanted some color, and they turned out gorgeous! I use them with flats in a happy anteater (origami) fold. My girl is very sensitive to moisture and pul, but these covers with a flat and a Malden mills fleece liner have kept her rash free.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (23) / No (12)